We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and good food”

Ristorante Il Panciolle
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
Ristorante Il Panciolle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 187 Restaurants in Spoleto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$34
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We ate dinner at this restaurant with friend, and we all enjoyed the meal. It was lovely to eat outside and the waitress provided small blankets for us as the temperature dropped during the evening (how thoughtful!)
The menu initially didn’t look that appealing, especially as it didn’t seem to offer gluten free options.
However, there was GF pasta offered - I chose the dish with porcini mushrooms and it was great. Then I had the grilled chicken and grilled vegetables (eggplant & zucchini). The others all had the dessert recommended by the waitress. & enjoyed it.

Although the staff seem to have limited English it wasn’t a problem & would recommend.

Thank 881sandyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirella G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Il Panciolle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018
Google Translation

Grazie per il Vostro gradimento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Delicious pasta and good wine selection. Staff attentive, maybe too attentive. Great view! Would visit again.

Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirella G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Il Panciolle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per il Vostro gradimento e speriamo di rivederVi presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We chose this restaurant for the view, but would return for the food. Our server was friendly, though communication was a challenge as we didn't speak one another's language (English and Italian).
We were not ready for a full Italian meal (Primi, Second and dessert), so we didn't have the full experience.
What we ordered was delicious and the portions were huge.
House wine was great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TucsonTeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Staff lovely and attentive, and the view was stunning, but the food was mediocre at best. Really lacked love!

Thank Raymundo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirella G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Il Panciolle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017
Google Translation

Non si riesce proprio ad accontentare tutti! Il problema è che, purtroppo, l'unico che non ha apprezzato la nostra cucina (su circa 40 persone) scrive recensioni criptiche. Effetto di Bacco?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

we stopped here just before a thunderstorm but still warm enough to sit out under cover. Lovely food, local wine and good service. Great view of the town and the storm.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jclmprivate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Il Panciolle also viewed

Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Ristorante Il Panciolle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing