We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finish off a scenic nature walk with romantic diner”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rochehaut
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auberge de la Ferme
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rochehaut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Rochehaut is a little village down south-west in Belgium, Pays de Bouillon - between Brussels and the French Champagne region of Reims/Epernay. Perfect mid-way stop for lunch, or evening and it offers the best ever scenic view over the meanders of the Semois river around the village of Frahan, near Poupehan. Auberge de la Ferme is an exclusive family owned hotel and it offers a 3-course or 4-courses evening meal till 20u30. Just sit down and indulge yourself

Room Tip: PIck the superior with jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alain V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2016

I stayed here recently on a team building trip. the hotel is located in a beautiful little village near Bouillon. the room was quite big and besides a rain shower also had a hot tub. The hotel restaurant serves remarkable food and offers two set menus; one costing 75 euro, the other 60 (excluding drinks). We opted for the latter and it was absolutely superb. The restaurant also houses a big wine cellar.

Room Tip: opt for the duplex with hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nickvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Just a wonderful little town to base out of for any adventures in the region. The hotel offers fantastic duplex accomodation options as well as a range of capabilities including jacuzzi baths, walk in showers and gorgeous large beds.

The hotel itself is plush with a fantastic bar and amazing restaurant which arguably is very close to being Michelin starred and so the five or six course is a steal at €60 and €75 respectively.

A must if you are in this area!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tyrell V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

This hotel is located in a quiet village of the Ardennes (Belgium) and the hotel is quite a big part of the village as they have refurbished many different buildings.

The rooms:
There are different type of rooms (probably depending on the budget) that go from small with a little bathroom with shower to huge with a big jacuzzi & rain shower with neon lights,.. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and they offer you samples of locally made toiletries made out of donkey milk. Every room I saw (we stayed there on a professional seminar) had a television and sufficient power sockets as well as a mini bar. The only downside I experienced in my room was that it was really hot outside and as there was no air conditioning it was quite hot inside too. I had a few windows in the room so I opened them all and after half an hour or so it got better.

The restaurant:
The food was divine! I don't know what more there is to say. I discovered new dishes I had never eaten (I didn't know you could make an excellent dessert out of potatoes f.e.). The breakfast buffet was rich, the lunch and dinner were made out of local food and were so good that I'm sure I've gained some weight but I couldn't stop eating. There's enough on the plate too and the wine were tasty and well coupled with the various dishes we had. If you're in the area it's definitely a good idea to at least come and eat something here.

Various:
There is a nice little lounge/bar next to the reception were you can buy one of the various drinks they serve at the bar and you get free wi-fi access in the main building. We also did a wine-tasting in their cellar. It was, once again, really good and their ham was fabulous. The surroundings are nice (there's a beautiful scenic view point on the valley of the Semois river just around the corner of the main building)

I can definitely imagine that I'll go back there for a nice weekend or so.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kwenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The hotel is located in a beautiful location. The rooms are well appointed. The hotel restaurant offers quality dishes with local products. Wine lovers will be delighted. Breakfast is excellent, varied and tasty. In short, the ideal place both for a professional seminar for a romantic getaway or family vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FDS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochehaut
5.9 km away
Hostellerie la Sapiniere
26.8 km away
Hotel L'Amandier
Hotel L'Amandier
#1 of 1 in Libramont
232 reviews
21.6 km away
Le Fournil - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Hotel Le Chateau Fort
4.8 km away
Auberge Le Relais
Auberge Le Relais
#2 of 2 in Corbion sur Semois
92 reviews
8.3 km away
Auberge du Moulin Hideux
Auberge du Moulin Hideux
#1 of 1 in Noirefontaine
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de la Ferme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de la Ferme

Address: Rue de la Cense 12, Rochehaut 6830, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Luxembourg Province > Rochehaut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rochehaut
Price Range: €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 78

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing