We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$367
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berghotel(Sesto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
123
97
28
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
97
28
17
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Having visited Sesto during the winter months we were keen to enjoy it during the summer so chose this hotel for it's location. Everyone was very friendly and i had arranged some prosecco for our room on arrival. We were able to check in earlier than expected which was great and we were given advice on walks to take in the area. The service at the bar was brilliant as was the restaurant and the dinner and breakfast were fantastic. The only downside was that although we had a large room it was in need of a little love - a lick of paint on the brown walls and maybe a skirt fr the bed base would make a difference.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WatsonandWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Only had lunch at the hotel, but it is located direct near to the road, and the ski slopes on the other side.
We where there in the summer and they had a golf driving range in the slope.
The restaurant was great. Perfect service and great food.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAMM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This hotel had some problems in past years. It's history now and everything works just fine. Furthermore, views from this point (Monte Croce pass) are unbeatable advantages. Fine cuisine with Gault Millau toque, fair prices. One smaller mountain for ski-warming up, the rest of the huge ski resort is reachable on skis.

Room Tip: Go for the new ones, or for those in Haus Verena, where the SPA is
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We went to this hotel ( also called Hotel Monte Croce Sesto) with a choir group who were singing at the local Val Pusteria Choir Festival. The staff simply could not do enough to help us enjoy our holiday. The amenities were also very good.
The food was plentiful, beautifully displayed and very tasty.The bar area was cosy and welcoming as was the rest of the hotel. We had room 17 and it was of a good design, and the beds were comfortable. Perhaps the bathroom was slightly old fashioned - but it was still in good condition and we were given clean towels everyday and the rooms were kept spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: All our members seemed to be very happy with their rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

After three visits in that hotel I decided to write a review. The location is on the border of Alto Adige and Veneto, under the famous 3 peaks and next to the forest. The view and the fresh air are fantastic. The breakfast buffet is with good choices. The dinner is a 5 course sophisticated menu, with free salad bar and it is a matter of taste.
The hotel served as a base to trips in the Dolomites. The rooms are basic with a small TV, safe, small TV, no minibar or hot drink facilities.
If you want internet, I recommend the 10 Euro for 24 hour deal. It means that only when you connected to the internet it counts. You can use it during 3 months. Don't forget to logout after every session.
There is a problem with rooms with bathtub for older guests.
The most confusing is the room numbering. You can find rooms with 1, 2, or 3 digits side by side, and to get to some of them you need detective skills.
The pool nice and the decoration reminds me the paintings from Pompeii. There is a gym, Whirlpool, Sauna (no bathing suit) and beauty care. Just relax and enjoy

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaiMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews