We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
78
79
11
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
79
11
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very centrally located by the main square in beautiful Sëlva di Val Gardena. The room was nice and tidy. We had half-board and found the food plentiful, but average compared to similar hotels in Italy. For example the starter was the same dish all three nights. The service was unfortunately somewhat unfriendly and language skills non-existant, most of the personnel only spoke Italian.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Katina111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

The hotel is centrally located, just a 10 minute walk up to the slope (nives). Hotel was very clean, food was delicious, staff nice and helpful when needed. Prisca was very nice as described in previous reviews. The bus is just in front of the hotel so all the villages are easily accessible. The only thing lacking is a spa.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gilbertgauci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I stayed in this hotel for at least the 3 times. The first time was 2010 and they are still on the spot. The hospitality of this hotel is excellent and the food (breakfast/diner) is delicious with high and best quality food. With the half pension you have a daily menu with a starter, a second started (4 options), a main menu (4 options) and a desert buffet. We staid 5 nights with a group of 35 people and have never received the same 4 menu options so this is superb. In the hotel you have free Wi-Fi and a paid private parking space in the garage below the hotel. The room I was using (number 11) has 4 good beds (2 single and one double) and is OK. However the light in the room is a bit few and only fluorescent tubes. It is therefore advised to change this to a more modern light system. The bathroom including a shower, bath, toilet, bidet, extractor and window is excellent. We loved our stay and will thank Prisca, Wanda, Dominico and the cooks for the nice stay. We meet again !

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TyRapNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Another memorable week in Hotel Des Alpes. Great place, great breakfast, great dinner, private underground parking, the staff went out of their way to make our group (38 people) have a great time. Thank's Prisca from everybody.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanagiotisKavala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We stayed
at the Hotel Des Alpes on the advice of a cousin. The food is out of this world, first class gourmet and plenty of it. Fresh fruit at breakfast, sword fish, schnitzel etc for dinner. A delicious vegetable buffet, various desserts buffet style. very clean, staff is pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast and dinner are a good value with the price of the room. We will be back To ski again.

Room tip: The Süd Tirol bus stops across the street from the hotel. The ski bus stop is close by. The ski storage room is secure, the boot warmer is a plus.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews