We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and accommodating staff”
Review of Hotel Des Alpes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Des Alpes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This is my kind of hotel The owner and staff are very friendly and unpretentious. The food is wholesome and delicious and very reasonably priced. Service was great.

I had a migraine when I was there and the staff could not do enough for me. I felt very lucky that I was at this hotel when it happened. They were very courteous and attentive. I don't know what else I could have wanted or asked for.

The trappings are not fancy, but I prefer simple surroundings with good people. They also have a garden where you can sit, eat or read a book, on the second floor. The town greenway is at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor in a corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elyette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very centrally located by the main square in beautiful Sëlva di Val Gardena. The room was nice and tidy. We had half-board and found the food plentiful, but average compared to similar hotels in Italy. For example the starter was the same dish all three nights. The service was unfortunately somewhat unfriendly and language skills non-existant, most of the personnel only spoke Italian.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Katina111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

The hotel is centrally located, just a 10 minute walk up to the slope (nives). Hotel was very clean, food was delicious, staff nice and helpful when needed. Prisca was very nice as described in previous reviews. The bus is just in front of the hotel so all the villages are easily accessible. The only thing lacking is a spa.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gilbertgauci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I stayed in this hotel for at least the 3 times. The first time was 2010 and they are still on the spot. The hospitality of this hotel is excellent and the food (breakfast/diner) is delicious with high and best quality food. With the half pension you have a daily menu with a starter, a second started (4 options), a main menu (4 options) and a desert buffet. We staid 5 nights with a group of 35 people and have never received the same 4 menu options so this is superb. In the hotel you have free Wi-Fi and a paid private parking space in the garage below the hotel. The room I was using (number 11) has 4 good beds (2 single and one double) and is OK. However the light in the room is a bit few and only fluorescent tubes. It is therefore advised to change this to a more modern light system. The bathroom including a shower, bath, toilet, bidet, extractor and window is excellent. We loved our stay and will thank Prisca, Wanda, Dominico and the cooks for the nice stay. We meet again !

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TyRapNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Another memorable week in Hotel Des Alpes. Great place, great breakfast, great dinner, private underground parking, the staff went out of their way to make our group (38 people) have a great time. Thank's Prisca from everybody.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanagiotisKavala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel La Pineta
Hotel La Pineta
#43 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
127 reviews
9.3 km away
Garni Kostner
Garni Kostner
#72 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
45 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Wolkenstein
Hotel Wolkenstein
#82 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Garni Crepaz
Garni Crepaz
#21 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
166 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Armin
Hotel Armin
#14 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
237 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Des Alpes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Des Alpes

Address: Strada Meisules 157 | Wolkenstein in Gröden, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#49 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: €97 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Des Alpes 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Des Alpes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Alpes Hotel
Hotel Des Alpes Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing