We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location and location”
Review of Hotel Sochers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sochers
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We visit Sochers for 4 days skiing with friends.

The hotel is located in the middle of the skiing area and you can ski in and out of the hotel. It is a funny hotel a combination of old and new. The spa area is great and new, the rooms and the restaurant could need renovation. The internet is not working very well, you need a password and we could not use it for most of our stay. The food is fine but there is not much to do after diner. A great hotel for 2 or 3 days on ski.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bossebertram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 March 2017

Dear Mr. Bossebertram,
Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel, it is very precious. I regret you have some problem with surfing on internet. Our position is extraordinary but altitude is too high in order to guarantee optical fibre working well all time. We are conscious about it, so the use of internet is completely free. And finally, the password is needed because it allows faster internet browsing for our guests. Santa Christina is very quite town, so even if you're able to go down you find opened just 1 wine bar. Val Gardena is mostly family's destination so there are not too much night life like you find in the part of Trentino (Madonna di Campiglio, Cortina d'Ampezzo ecc.) Hope you enjoyed your stay, we will do possible to improve our services and we waiting for welcoming you again in our hotel!
Kind Regards!
Reception Hotel Sochers Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

What can you do except the sochers hotels offers.... Nothing!!!
The hotel is in The mountain so after 19.00 you can not go the hotel or go outside
So be sure for this hotel...
Ski- mountain - rooms- etc.. Ok
Location-transportation-night time life- bar- Club ... Dont look in this hotel

Stayed: December 2014
Thank Metehan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

No free wifi, and paid wifi is working bad. big trouble to get to and from the hotel because you can only reach it by cable car. We arrived and departed when cablcar was closed. It took us a lot of talking to get from and to hotel. Staff helpes us finally but we felt very bad about their motivation to help us. It is not well communicated on website and booking confirmation. This hotel has big potential but we didn't felt welcome, fireplace was not working, no atmosphere in lounge and bar. Food was ok but not for the price we paid.
Big compliment to smiling and helpfull guys from the restaurant.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Pliien67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Getting to the hotel is a bit complicated -- you must take a gondola because it is on the side of the mountain -- but it's well worth it. One you step off the gondola you feel as though you've entered a magical world. Views from every window are breathtaking any time of day, but especially at sunset. Hotel staff are welcoming and helpful. Meals are uniformly excellent, and the bar in the public lounge area is a great place to relax before or after dinner. Our room was large and completely comfortable, with a large balcony offering wonderful views of the stars at night. The spa facilities were quite luxurious, especially the aromatic steam room, and wonderfully soothing at the end of a day of skiing. One steps directly on the ski slopes from the front door, and if you are up to it, can head down the Sassolonga World Cup downhill run. (Be warned, however, that the easily available runs are all intermediate level or above. It's not the best place for beginners.) There was free wifi available in public areas, with registration; there was a charge for wifi in the rooms. We were there only three days but felt that we had shared a special experience.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I spent an amizing week-end with my girlfriend.
Life is so easy there. It is just in the center of the ski area, with a nice restaurant, a great sauna and really confortable room.
I highly recommend it for people who seek for both nice and convenient place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeromeSfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
2.2 km away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#39 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
556 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Linder
Hotel Linder
#27 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
188 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Oswald
Hotel Oswald
#30 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#14 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
483 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Acadia
Hotel Acadia
#26 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
363 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#38 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sochers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sochers

Address: Via Ruacia 30, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
#29 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#52 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: €279 - €401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sochers 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Sochers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sochers Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing