We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
208
48
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
48
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and cake course meal consecutive days nothing is too much trouble spa room house wine is february half term our room was spotlessly clean every night each afternoon feel very welcome selection of breads every member of staff grilled meat local buses fantastic hotel tourist information
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This is my easiest to write review ever!!!!!!!!
Everything about the Armin is top class. We stayed for a week from 2-9/9/17. I have to say I have been to quite a few hotels in Italy (and around the globe) and have I have not enjoyed any of them as much as I enjoyed staying here.
We had a room at the back with a shower, no bath. It was a corner room so had two doors onto the wrap around varandah. With the doors open and sitting outside there was a little noise from time to time from cars passing. With the triple glazed doors closed there was total silence.
The room was big with comfy beds, plenty of towels, bedding and extra pillows in the room without having to ask. There was so much storage room in the room we forgot which cupboard we had put stuff in.
Breakfast from 7:30 and plenty to eat. Toast, scrambled and boiled eggs, choice of meats, fruit etc.
Evening meal was from 7pm. This is why I can never go anywhere else ever again!.
Six courses officially, but I managed seven each evening.
The chef is fantastic. You help yourself to salad to start then all other courses are served to you. The table is always prepared just so. You get a different selection every night. Portions are plenty. Soups and pastas perfect.
One of my favoutite dishes was the apple and bacon ristotto, but really all dishes were equally as good. If you don't fancy what is on offer there are usually an extra three or four other items on the menu beside . Grilled meats or pastas.
Half lt of house wine 7E's and it was very good.
You also get a mug of tea and a piece of homemade cake daily between 3 and 5 or possibly six.
Manni the manager and all the staff cannot do enough for you and are always smiling and happy.
The hotel is a short walk down to the main square where the buses leave and arrive. The Armin provided us with two free bus passes for the week. We used these locally and to go as far afield as Bolzano and Bressanone.
We have already booked for next spring.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The hotel is situated very central. From the time we arrived to when we left all the staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. The evening food was amazing. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynwarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Hotel Armin for the second time from 15th to 22 July 2017 after first visit in September 2015. As lovely as ever, everything first class from welcome to leaving with all aspects of standards maintained. Rooms comfy and very clean, breakfasts tasty and five course evening meals varied and delicious, nothing you could ever be disapointed with. Nice to just chill out and relax in the welcoming bar. Well done again to all at Hotel Armin, you added those extra touches to a wonderful holiday in Selva.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The hotel is located in the main street in Selva. Parking can be a bit tricky, but was easily solved with the help from the staff. Everyone working at the hotel were really nice, service minded and helpful at all times.
The interior is a bit old fashioned, but somehow cozy. A lot of wooden furniture.
One night welcome drinks and snacks were served in the reception area, very nice! We had dinner at the hotel and had their very price worthy five course dinner. The food was great!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone asking!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The Hotel Armin is handily situated close to the centre of the lovely village of Selva, within easy walking distance of the two main cable lifts.
The management and staff of the hotel were very approachable, friendly, helpful and took a genuine interest in their guests.
Our room was spacious and spotless. Bathroom facilities were excellent.
Self-service breakfast was very good with a wide variety of foods on offer.
The five course evening meal was also of a high standard.
It was a pleasure to stay there and we would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel have less traffic noise and have superb views.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews