We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
73
35
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
35
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Does not come much better then this. Very friendly hosts and staff made us feel very well looked after. To be able to ski in and ski out was one of the main reasons for our booking but this place had so much more. We stayed in the Romantik Suite and that felt luxuries with a beautiful view overlooking the mountains and the ski area. The ski room connected direct to the slopes and the underground parking made for super easy access points. Great restaurants for Dinner within easy walking distance. Will come back and would not hesitate to recommend anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fredrikinsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I have stayed in this hotel one more time, last August.
This is our favourite Garni since many years and the magic has relived last August.
The setting is beyond compare, the view from the hotel just stunning.
The hotel is placed in the most fantastic position both for beautiful strolls in the nature during the Summer and for skiing in the Winter.
Rooms and apartments are so cozy and clean and the owners are careful and kind, always ready to listen to your needs and requests, always ready to help.
We visit La Majon in Summer and Winterevery year and we are so happy. We will continue to stay in this wonderful garni as long as we will be able.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I have just returned from my third stay at La Majon and I cannot recommend this hotel enough! Olga and Willy are so welcoming and always willing to help with anything. Currently the snow is amazing and you just put on your skis outside the door and there you are on th piste. A fantastic location right on the slopes with a lovely view from every balcony. The rooms are beautifully clean and spacious.Breakfast is delicious and Beatrice who does the breakfast shift remembers everyone's names and coffee/ tea orders each morning- a lovely personal touch ! We were a group of 11 and everyone of us were delighted with our stay. Thank you Olga and Willy for your hospitality. Will definitely return again. I am so pleased I found this B&B by chance two years ago !!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We stayed in the Romantik Suite, designed by Olga's daughter. It was a delightful room and great value for money.

Olga was warm and welcoming and we really enjoyed our stay. We were in Selva for a friend's big birthday and most of our group stayed here and were full of praise for the hotel.

Beautiful views from our room and very close to the slopes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank June F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Lovely family run B&B. Slopes on your doorstep. Good breakfast. Rooms lovely and clean. We could not fault the accommodation . We were there celebrating a friends 50th and they were so accommodating and this went a long way to ensuring we all had a fantastic time. We shall will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaisiePinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews