We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
76
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
14
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Actually we do come back every year to have the most relaxed and wonderful holiday of the season. We love the wintersports but enjoyed a fantastic stay in the summer seasons as well. The Hotel Edda is famous for the South-Tirol kitchen with a strong taste to the Italian kitchen. The diner is superb, outspoken and big portions. Together with some famous South Tirolean wine...excellent. The rooms are redone in 2010 and full of space and luxury. Hotel Edda is actually everyting you want for a splendid and comfortable holiday, also a big thanks to the lovely staff. Adriana Dander and her husband, the very generous "capocuoco" Franz Dander.

Room tip: Take a good look at the website, the rooms differ with different luxurous things (e.g. infrared cabin, bath tub, big shower etc.)
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeovHerzenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed in the hotel in July 2012.
Rooms are very beautiful, large, well furnished and clean. We asked for a crib for our child and the gave us a beatiful wood crib with the little duvet!
Cooking is excellent! We enjoyed the candlelight dinner (they do it every Wednesday): it was superlative. I live in Italy and you know that cooking is very good. Anyway, it's been a long time that I don't eat so well as in Hotel Edda.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PEPA76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Just returned from a weeks ski holiday. What a fantastic hotel, with fantastic owners and staff. Spotlessly clean, superb food, lovely rooms, wonderful friendly helpful hosts, opposite a chair lift and next to a ski bus stop - no walking with skis - brilliant
We were a party of 12 people of mixed ages, so for everyone to feel the same this hotel has to be something special and it is.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The hotel was remodeled mid 2010 (basically everything on top of the ground floor is brand new). The new rooms are amazing with great wooden design and modern bathrooms with rainshower etc.
Even better are the hosts, who really make you feel special being their guests. There is no request they would not try to accommodate. You don't like what they are planning for dinner, just let them know. But I promise, the food is solid Italian food with amazing desserts!
The location is perfect for skiing: just cross the street and you are at a chairlift that takes you into the ski area. In the evening, you can ski back. The only drawback is that the distance into the village is a little far (10-15 minute walk) if you want to go out in the evening.
All in all a great hotel with great hosts if you expect modern rooms, want the real Italian experience and do not need a major spa (you can get rooms with your own infrared-cabin which we enjoyed for relaxation).

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Klex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This hotel is absolutely excellent. It's rated 3* but it's just as good as a 5*. The rooms are beautiful and super clean. The hotel itself smells like wood, so it gives you the nice feeling of a mountain lodge. Every room has a mountain view. The sheets were crisp white and the floors and everywhere spotless. The staff were stupendous, they were very helpful and very nice to all guest. They were also multilingual, we could speak italian very well, but they could speak good english, italian and german. When we asked where we could have dinner they called other hotels to send us to good places. The breakfast is continental but it's full of fresh things. We only stayed here for one night, but I would recommend this hotel 100%, it's great value for money and it's in a perfect location.

Room tip: We stayed in the Alpenrose rooms but, I guess all other rooms are just as nice. The Alpenrose has a sort of a sauna, physiotherm infrared cabin, which feels lovely after a day in that cold weather!
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammic85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews