We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jewel in the dolemites”
Review of Pozzamanigoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pozzamanigoni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2017

hotel Pozzamanigoni is a small family run hotel with less than twenty rooms. Those rooms all have beautiful views of the valley or the mountains. you can have a drink in the hotel bar or in the bar at the stables, a very luxurious place on the slopes with a fine atmosphere but it closes at 1900 hours. All guests eat at the same time at 1930 and you get a glamorous 5 course dinner, prepared by a chef that deserves a star. The hotel is on the slopes, so ski in ski out, but Hannelore is always there to bring you or pick you up wherever you are. She saved us twice out of the Luiskeller after dark! Thank you for a wonderful week, Hannelore and Julia. The only minor point is poor internet servicve at the hotel (it works fine at the stables though).

Stayed: February 2017
Thank marc r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017

Despite the lack of snow we enjoyed the stay at the hotel, which is ideally ski-in ski-out (or walk to the slopes, in our case!). It is a family run hotel, with friendly staff, great breakfast and nice dinner. There is also a small wellness area. Only downside is that the wi-fi signal does not work in the rooms but only in the bar area.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LadyAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I couldn't of asked for anything more. The hotel offered horse back riding in a brand new 5 star riding facility , fishing at the lake , an amazing location to hike and top notch food from both the brand new resteraunt and bar and also from the hotel. It is a must stay for anyone looking for comfort, relaxation and an overall really enjoyable time. It is a family ran hotel and they treat you like you are family.

We already booked another stay at pozzamanigoni in the winter because it is a ski and snowboarders dream. The location is right on the slope so you just wake up and start skiing.

The hotel has everything to offer and a very comfortable feeling. The Food was the best I experienced in Italy

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We booked some horse riding lessons and hacks for the the family and they an amazing job. We also stayed for dinner and the food was awesome. Their location is in La Selva, which is just outside the main centre but still close enough to walk. It's a family business and you can notice this, they really care.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank patrickrobertvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Everything my wife and I needed for a perfect holiday. Food was very good! Compliments to the chefs. We loved every meal for the 6 day stay and my wife is very picky with food but she only had great things to say about the meals. The spa service was a very nice touch after a day on the slopes.

Service was very friendly, accommodating and nothing like we've experienced before.

They have a horse back riding center which was amazing to see and my wife rode a couple times. Very convenient and safe.

Room was clean, quiet and comfy atmosphere.

Overall fantastic stay, Great location.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Fanes
Hotel Fanes
#11 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
202 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#37 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
220 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Comploj
Hotel Comploj
#38 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Boutique Hotel Nives
Boutique Hotel Nives
#31 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
246 reviews
0.6 km away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#13 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
218 reviews
2.5 km away
Garni Hotel Wildbach
Garni Hotel Wildbach
#69 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pozzamanigoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pozzamanigoni

Address: Strada la Selva 51, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: €138 - €244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pozzamanigoni 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pozzamanigoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pozzamanigoni Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing