We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Giardin Boutique B&B(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$195
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Nives(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cir(Selva di Val Gardena)(Great Value!)
US$308
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Antares(Selva di Val Gardena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$158
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Promenade(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Book now, pay at stay
US$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia(Selva di Val Gardena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni Hotel Wildbach(Selva di Val Gardena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
36
30
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
30
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2015

I love every single thing about this hotel , starting from the nice and polite lady at the reception , to the best food you can eat anywhere even to my husband who has been literally everywhere told the waitress that their steak was the best he ever had , The view is something else , It's so breathtaking you wont believe it exists for real , The room was very big and comfortable, The bathroom was large too and very white and clean

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dulmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

The hotel is located at the top of a hill and away from the main town center. It offer beautiful views of the mountains and town. The rooms are spacious and clean and the hotel stuff are very tentative. Breakfast and dinner were excellent and the stuff were very helpful. Would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michalis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Let's get this straight : this is a very good hotel. But there are some issues you should know before booking :
1. the reception staff is a bit disappointing. Not that she is unfriendly or what, but a bit more forthcoming and pro-active would be nice.
2. the sauna/wellness room is small. With 4 persons, it's perfect. But as soon as 6 or more people use it, it gets too crowded to be comfortable.

But that's the only bad news. What's good at this hotel ?
Staff at the bar and restaurant is very friendly and forthcoming (thank you guys !)
Rooms are very nice, roomy and very clean
You get a free indoor parking lot ! Thanks ! When it's freezing and snowing outside, it's nice to know your car is dry and safe. Unloading and packing the car is much more comfortable this way.
Diner is really very good. Did I mention I'm Belgian so I know something of gourmet food ? This hotel had an almost-1-Michelin-star status!
For skiing, this hotel is tops : just cross the street and you're on the slopes. You're even straight on the Sella Ronda !

Just one more thing : when it's snowing, there's a snow plow clearing the parking lot in front of the hotel, at 5 o'clock in the morning . . . OK, these guys are just doing their job, no hard feelings, but it's good to know that this can happen if you have a room on the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gerrit-StPauwels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Fabulous hotel. The deluxe rooms are huge and have a sitting area with a full size sofa. The beds are comfortable but some might find them hard and they could do with a mattress pad. The pillows soft and squishy - perfect for me. There is a small desk and chair and a full length mirror in the bedroom. There is also a safe in the large closet. The rolladens raise and lower by a wall switch (better than tugging on the cord) and the room lights can be controlled by switches on the side of the bed. They have deluxe rooms with either a tub and shower available but I was told the shower in the tub creates lots of water on the floor so I’d get a room with an enclosed shower only. The bathroom has heated tile floors, a heated towel rack, a blow dryer, a rolladen for the window (again controlled by a wall switch) and all of the toiletries you would expect. There is a large shelf for placing all of your bathroom necessities out. The only issue I had with the bathroom was that the toilet was set very high on the wall; higher than a standard handicapped toilet. I did not enjoy this as it is always helpful to have your feet flat on the ground (enough said).
We had a half-pension plan which meant we got dinner and breakfast. Breakfast was typically European with eggs you could boil for yourself, breads, brötchen rolls, fabulous yogurt, mixed fruit, cheeses and meats, assorted cereals and juice. Only one type juice was served each day: guava or orange. Their coffee is delicious but they only serve milk to whiten it. I asked for cream one morning and that made quite a difference.
Dinner was out of this world!! It was a five course meal with salad, antipasti, appetizer, entree and dessert. You could choose your appetizer, entree and dessert from two choices. We had six meals here and every one was fantastic. The presentation of the dishes (particularly the desserts) made me feel as though I was eating in a gourmet restaurant.
The hotel is family owned and they are warm and friendly, particularly Vivienne who is a gem - always helpful. She took care of all the ice cubes my husband wanted and ice cubes are a rare commodity in European hotels.
Bottom line - you cannot go wrong with a stay here and I do encourage anyone staying here to book the half pension rate. The views from this hotel aren’t bad either as it sits high on a hill in Selva with a great view of the mountains from all sides.

Room Tip: A deluxe room costs just a little more than a comfort room and they are well worth the price.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews