We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middleclass”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Food was not terrific. Especially for the price. Oldish design in general and lot of noise because of many kids.
Sauna and wellness ok and nice. Rooms could be renovated. If you want a nice view, calm and design you shoudn't come hete.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank bellissima18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2015

The location is the wonderful. The view outside our balcony was beautiful. The room is small, comfortable and had a separate loveseat for sitting.The staff were very attentive and polite. We used the half board option and would highly recommend it. The food was delicious! It was a bit more formal setting than we usually choose, and we were assigned a table that we dined at each morning and evening. The layout places the tables rather close together.
It was a bit uncomfortable to be the only American guests on the property; only a couple of the staff spoke English. This would not prevent us from staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lv2TrvlMemGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Excellent place to stay at when you want to be close to the hiking trails.
The hotel is a classic Italian hotel and serves you well.
We stayed in a room with view over the mountains with a nice balcony. It was big clean and nice.
Beware that there are no lifts in the hotel so you have to walk the stairs.
The gym looked ok did not have the time to try it.
Splendid view of the valley and the sunset, try to stay in a room with a view.
Now to the one thing I always find most important, food and service.
Service was very good. You feel like you have come home to a family.
The restaurant was very cozy and the food was good.
To summaries I do recommend this hotel for you hikers out there!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mats G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

There is nothing they haven't thought of. This was the best vacation we have ever had with our kids, largely due to this hotel. If you have kids, seriously, no other local hotel can even come close to being this great for your family at this price.

Rooms - amazingly clean, large, great views, perfect. Great craftsmanship and attention to detail.

Huge playground for kids with lots and lots of stuff to play on. Pool was awesome and hot tub for kids right next to it so they can warm up if they get cold. We were there 10 days and never opened the luggage with all their toys, the kids were so busy or tired that they never got bored and asked for cars or toys, it was crazy.

Mini -club - wow, so much more than I expected. I didn't pay much attention to this when booking the hotel as in the US they are usually staffed by someone busy on their iphone with all the kids watching TV. Here they take the kids out to play all afternoon, they have games and tons of stuff to play on inside. Our kids were begging to go and usually they are attached to us like glue. Even better, it is open late afternoon - 10 pm, so after you hike, you all go to pool, then they go to miniclub while you spa/sauna, then they can stay there for dinner or join you in restaurant.

Restaurant / Breakfast - We have stayed in 5 other nearby hotels. Breakfast here was FAR better than anyother. Eggs/bacon made to order. Dinner starts with a buffett with a ton of lovely food (salads, meats, veggies, soups, ...) then a plated dinner. The quality of everything was great and we are pretty picky about food. We ate the breakfast everyday, dinner only occasionally. The buffett then plated dinner takes from 7-8:30pm, which is great, but after a long day hiking, we were tired and just wanted to eat & get in bed, so it was a little long for us and we ended up just getting takeout pasta/pizza and eating on our balcony many evenings so we could have more relax time.

The location is a bit out of the way up on a hill, so having a car is ideal, but they have a shuttle that will drop you anywhere nearby and the dolomite bus is great. We preferred being out of town as is is quiet and lovely in the evenings. Also, you can let your kids pretty much run around wherever they want as all the parents look our for all the kids & it is very safe.

SPA - we have stayed at 2 other nearby hotels with spas, and neither of them even comes close. The spa here has steam rooms, saunas, indoor relax area, outdoor relax area, showers, and best of all, it is on the 1st floor with floor to ceiling windows looking out to the beautiful mountains. It was just perfect. Our kids were in miniclub and we were happily relaxing before dinner.

We will definitely be back and will recommend to all our friends.

Room Tip: Rooms in main building on front have great views but you get a little more noise from people smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank orbital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

Had a nice four day stay in Val Gardena. The hotel was nice and the food was good. The location was OK and the shuttle into town was helpful. The price wasn't cheap and there are many other spots at a similar price point. Would consider going back but would shop around first.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ryanmahaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
1.8 km away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
477 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
546 reviews
0.7 km away
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaco...
#25 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#11 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
219 reviews
0.9 km away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
574 reviews
2.6 km away
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel
#7 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia

Address: Strada Raiser 44, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#12 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#18 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#24 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: €155 - €474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering beautiful views of the Sassolungo Mountains, Hotel Gardenia is only 150 m from the Col Raiser cable car. It features a fully equipped wellness centre, and outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. Rooms feature elegant wooden furniture, and come with either carpeted or parquet floors. They include an LCD TV, iPod docking station, and both CD and DVD players. The bathroom is equipped with TV, and either a multifunctional shower or a spa bath. Buffet and a la carte menus of Italian and international cuisines and South Tyrolean specialties and a selection of local and international wines are available at the restaurant. Gardenia’s wellness area features several saunas, including steam, herb, and bio saunas, and a panoramic hot tub. Guests can also work out in the modern gym with TV and radio or rent bikes for free at the reception. While the centre of Selva is 2 km from this property, that of Santa Cristina is just 400 m away. Guests can use the hotel’s free shuttle to reach these 2 destinations. Next to the Col Raiser cable car you will find the Gardena Ronda ski train taking you to the Sassolungo World Cup downhill slope. In the summer, the Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia, part of the Gardenahotels group, provides easy access to Puez-Odle Nature Park. The local tourist board organises activities such as cycling, climbing and hiking all year round. This is our guests' favourite part of Selva di Val Gardena, according to independent reviews. This property is also rated for the best value in Selva di Val Gardena! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing