We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little place just off the beaten path”
Review of Hotel Condor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Condor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We spent a night at Hotel Condor while hiking in the area. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is clean and well-kept. Our room was very spacious, with a terrific sun deck offering great views of the surrounding mountains. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant and they did a nice job with both. The hotel's spa facilities, while limited (we hikers would have loved a hot Jacuzzi) were very swanky. The sauna was spacious and kept very hot. There were two separate steam rooms, one of which features an herbal infuser to add to the experience (this is the one we used and I'd certainly recommend it). The foot baths were an interesting novelty that didn't really do much for me, but my wife enjoyed them. There is also a large relaxation room with heated water beds and other places to relax. The hotel is a short walk (uphill, unfortunately) from the main road through Sëlva, where you can find shops, restaurants, etc. Overall Hotel Condor was a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaineScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

We did an inn to inn hike through the Dolomite region and enjoyed staying at this place. Really comfortable rooms with everything we needed. Our visit included dinner and breakfast which both exceeded our expectations,

Room Tip: very quiet area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hallschuch2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

For the 3rd year, we spent an amazing ski vacation week at the Condor hotel in the Dolomites.

Our vacation was especially enjoyable thanks to the Condor hotel Novelli family and staff. Everything about our stay was perfect.

- Clean, comfortable rooms. Beds are especially comfortable. Rooms are specious and bright.
- Dinner is delicious with a variety of tasty, healthy, high quality foods, and offering a wide variety each night. The staff is flexible to offering vegetarian or any other dietary options.
- The staff is extremely friendly and flexible. The hotel was fully booked, but service was impeccable and every request was promptly answered with a smile.
- Nice spa and sauna facilities, game room for the kids.
- Good location with ski-in and ski-out on Sella Ronda. Ski down to Ciampinoi gondola to follow Sella Ronda Green route or to the Biancaneve t-bar which takes you up to Dantecepies Gondola to follow Sella Ronda Orange route.

It’s a great pleasure to stay in the Condor hotel, not only for the luxury comfort, food and service, but also because the hotel is hosted by a genuinely kind, friendly, helpful family and staff.

I highly recommend going to the Condor hotel in the beautiful, breathtaking Dolomites. We plan on going back again next year, and the year after !

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRG_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The Novelli family is now into its second generation managing the Condor Hotel.
Ideal for a skiing holiday. Spacious, warm ski room.
Not quite ski-in, ski-out but, 50 meters either side of the hotel you are either entering or exiting the piste.

From a front room you'll have a lovely view over town and most back rooms allow a view over the nursery slopes to the mountains beyond.
Fairly spacious and very comfy beds. Showers/ baths are by choice, so do ask. Good wi-if in most of the hotel rooms.

Stefano and Bianca are your hosts, and very good they are too. With two small kids to look after they are always on the move.
The folks are called in to baby sit, while they baby sit the guests!
The staff take their cue from the hosts and the service is excellent.

The half board rate is good value as breakfast is plentiful with muesli, fruit and typical continental choices with eggs available. Dinners were varied for the eight nights we were there with 5 delicious courses. Great quality that teased the taste buds. You'll love it.

The large curved bar and lounge is the social centre for the guests with snacks at drinks time.

Large kids playroom with table tennis. Spa, sauna and massage rooms. Lovely condition.

Go try it. You'll be back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TimHoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Hotel Condor is all we hoped for and more!

The warm welcome of Stefano and Bianca makes you feel right at home. The food from the kitchen is excellent, staff and service great and after a long day on the slopes the spa downstairs is a real treat. The ski-in ski-out is obviously great, we didnt touch our car for a week!

We'll definitely come back, hopefully already next year.

Thanks Stefano and Bianca!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelvandeursen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
2.3 km away
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
#17 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
376 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Armin
Hotel Armin
#14 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
237 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#37 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming
Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming
#19 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
196 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Oswald
Hotel Oswald
#18 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
253 reviews
0.5 km away
Giardin Boutique B&B
Giardin Boutique B&B
#29 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Condor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Condor

Address: Strada Dantercepies 53, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#30 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#31 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: €197 - €479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Condor 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice and charming hotel in the heart of the dolomites. Perfect start for your ski day in the sellaronda during the winter time and for hike in the summer. Relax in our new wellness center and enjoy a candle light dinner in our restaurant with local national and international menus ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Condor Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing