We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
150
47
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
47
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sella ronda bianca meters summer facilities hiking slopes sauna route region wines
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We did an inn to inn hike through the Dolomite region and enjoyed staying at this place. Really comfortable rooms with everything we needed. Our visit included dinner and breakfast which both exceeded our expectations,

Room Tip: very quiet area
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hallschuch2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

For the 3rd year, we spent an amazing ski vacation week at the Condor hotel in the Dolomites.

Our vacation was especially enjoyable thanks to the Condor hotel Novelli family and staff. Everything about our stay was perfect.

- Clean, comfortable rooms. Beds are especially comfortable. Rooms are specious and bright.
- Dinner is delicious with a variety of tasty, healthy, high quality foods, and offering a wide variety each night. The staff is flexible to offering vegetarian or any other dietary options.
- The staff is extremely friendly and flexible. The hotel was fully booked, but service was impeccable and every request was promptly answered with a smile.
- Nice spa and sauna facilities, game room for the kids.
- Good location with ski-in and ski-out on Sella Ronda. Ski down to Ciampinoi gondola to follow Sella Ronda Green route or to the Biancaneve t-bar which takes you up to Dantecepies Gondola to follow Sella Ronda Orange route.

It’s a great pleasure to stay in the Condor hotel, not only for the luxury comfort, food and service, but also because the hotel is hosted by a genuinely kind, friendly, helpful family and staff.

I highly recommend going to the Condor hotel in the beautiful, breathtaking Dolomites. We plan on going back again next year, and the year after !

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRG_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The Novelli family is now into its second generation managing the Condor Hotel.
Ideal for a skiing holiday. Spacious, warm ski room.
Not quite ski-in, ski-out but, 50 meters either side of the hotel you are either entering or exiting the piste.

From a front room you'll have a lovely view over town and most back rooms allow a view over the nursery slopes to the mountains beyond.
Fairly spacious and very comfy beds. Showers/ baths are by choice, so do ask. Good wi-if in most of the hotel rooms.

Stefano and Bianca are your hosts, and very good they are too. With two small kids to look after they are always on the move.
The folks are called in to baby sit, while they baby sit the guests!
The staff take their cue from the hosts and the service is excellent.

The half board rate is good value as breakfast is plentiful with muesli, fruit and typical continental choices with eggs available. Dinners were varied for the eight nights we were there with 5 delicious courses. Great quality that teased the taste buds. You'll love it.

The large curved bar and lounge is the social centre for the guests with snacks at drinks time.

Large kids playroom with table tennis. Spa, sauna and massage rooms. Lovely condition.

Go try it. You'll be back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TimHoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Hotel Condor is all we hoped for and more!

The warm welcome of Stefano and Bianca makes you feel right at home. The food from the kitchen is excellent, staff and service great and after a long day on the slopes the spa downstairs is a real treat. The ski-in ski-out is obviously great, we didnt touch our car for a week!

We'll definitely come back, hopefully already next year.

Thanks Stefano and Bianca!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelvandeursen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We spent a week at Hotel Condor with family after Christmas and had an amazing time. The hotel is well located, very close to ski in ski out and not far from the town centre. The food was incredible (many courses so tend to over eat as it's all delicious!) Stefano and Bianca were very helpful and made sure our stay was easy and our needs met. The staff were very friendly and pleasant to be around. The rooms are a good size and comfortable and we enjoyed sitting in the bar area in the evenings before dinner. I can highly recommend a stay at this hotel! In terms of snow (or lack of!) this area is fabulous as their artificial snow making is brilliant - pistes were well prepared and skiing not affected. We just missed the chocolate box scenery!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank SherwoodCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews