We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
CheapTickets
Trip.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
157
105
52
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
157
105
52
18
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

Excellent location, parking included, breakfast included. Can walk to the beach. Would definitely consider going back. Is mother the least expensive but we'll worth it if you calculate the cost of breakfast parking and Lido fees.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank xriddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghderose, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel De Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and rating with us.
I was delighted to read you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us, including our fantastic location on the sea; It's a great pleasure to read your comments I am pleased to see you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us after the holiday that you have spent in our house
It was our pleasure to welcome you and we sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

This was our first hotel in Calabria and I must admit it was the best. The hotel is located very close to the beautiful coast. Everything was as we expected: clean rooms and surroundings, beautiful interior design, friendly staff, cool pool, Etc. I can recommend this hotel for families! When we have finished our trip to Calabria we regretted that we did not spend more time in this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghderose, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel De Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Thank you so much Denis for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear how we managed to make yourholidays even better for you, and have passed your feedback on to the relevant departments. We love to know that you would stay much time in our house..We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

My Husband and I spent 10 days at this wonderful hotel in beautiful Scalea. It sits above the sea and has a lovely garden pool with snack bar, as well as its own lido - where bookings include use of an umbrella and loungers each day. We had lunch at the Lido several times - including celebrating our anniversary and a birthday. Absolutely wonderful, exquisitely prepared dishes and very good service. Casual and elegant at the same time. Snacks and drinks are also available.

Our room had a great view of the sea, and was kept spotless every day.

A buffet breakfast was served every morning from 7:30 to 10:00. A wide variety- from warm croissants, cakes, bacon and eggs, cheeses, prosciutto, salami, etc., toast, cereals, yogurt, and more.

We will return!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghderose, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel De Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Thank you for your fantastic review of your holidays experience here at our house I am pleased to read how much your husband and you enjoyed his treat and I shall share your kind compliments with our Food & Beverage team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your kind recommendation.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

We loved our stay at Grand Hotel de Rose! The location is perfect- overlooking the beach and has sun-loungers and umbrellas available for guests. It also has a lovely pool area, and is only a few minutes walk into the old town. It is a quiet, family-run hotel and has a very peaceful feel and lovely garden filled with flowers. The breakfasts were great and the rooms simple but clean, with lovely sea views. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KathLatskyBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghderose, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel De Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Dearest Kath
I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Happy you found it to be both charming and comfortable and that you were so impressed with our team and you have enjoyed to live in a lovely garden that we tending it with extreme care
We would love to welcome you back the next time to discovery increasingly the charming "antique Scalea"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

The hotel is on the beach, has its own beach and guests have sun loungers and umbrellas at the hotel's price. On the beach there is also a hotel cafe that offers all the refreshing beverages, the appropriate offer of food with as lunch and dinner. The beach is clean, maintained, sea is clean, warm and deep. The beach is a small pebble, that is, coarse sand, and water, the sea does not mud. Wonderful. The hotel is not huge, the staff is very friendly, everything is clean and neat. Breakfast is a varied, great choice of salty and sweet dishes, cheeses, cheese, beverages, and fruit. A beautiful terrace overlooking the sea and the beach, which is miles away for an unlimited period. Warm sea, 26C, and wonderful air temperature, around 30h. Crystal-clear sky, made our vacation a memorable one.

Room tip: Sea view is wonderful.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagiiBata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghderose, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel De Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Dearest Magii bata
I'm delighted to hear that your experience was nothing short of perfect. Happy that you felt warmly cared for from the moment you arrived. Pleased that you loved being in the center of all the action but that you felt miles away once you were in your room. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back.
Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews