We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
30
39
7
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
39
7
8
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Absolutely terrible.
This place is nothing like what you see on their website.
The place is filthy, stained towels, slime in the shower tray, the shower head was disgusting.
It was infested with ants, we complained about the ants and she drowned the room with ant killer!
The rooftop terrace area was like an abandoned building site, all the plants have died, no sun loungers and again it was filthy!
The towels or bed sheets never got changed in our 5 day stay.
The bed is very uncomfortable.
DO NOT STAY HERE, ITS AWEFUL.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Fern H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casa-susy, Proprietario at Villa Susy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Fern H,
we want to send you our excuses for the experience you had in Casa Susy.

Management of Casa Susy and name has now changed and the standard of quality, attention to details comfort and cleanliness is now really good.

We hope to see you again in 2018 to feel the difference in the management of the accommodation and we are sure you will enjoy your stay!

Thanks,

Raffaella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We were booked into the Purple hotel, and got moved here to Casa Susy at last minute. It was a pleasent surprise. Susy is absolutely wonderful, the place is traditional and although her English is not great, she absolutely tries her best to make your stay as pleasent as possible. We had a lovely continental breakfast each morning. She gave advise on the best places to go to and eat. There was a really nice balcony on our room, and the B&B is a really good family run place. All in all a clean and tidy room, with plenty of space and storage for unpacking etc. We stayed 5 nights. It was close enough to everything, and a 20 min walk to the centre of Sorrento.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferMay81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

I went to Susy's without reservation and both the owner herself and specially the young lady that works with her were superbly helpful and friendly with me. Extremely clean, fast internet in the room, with a beautiful view from the balcony and a large and comfortable bed. Will go again whenever I'm in Sorrento!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexinRoI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Susy and her daughter were lovely, very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The rooms she rents out are basically part of her own large home on the top 2 floors of the building.
We arrived late after dark and it took us a while to realise we needed to go up in the little lift to floor 3 to find Susy's reception desk.
The room was basic but enough for our 4 night stay. Maybe not enough for a full 2 week holiday but we really only used it for sleeping and showering.
Brilliant views of Mount Vesuvius and the other mountains.
This building is set in an area of the town that is a bit tired and tatty from the outside and the road outside can be a bit dodgy as no pavements and the drivers on mopeds and cars drive very fast down here, so be aware.
The breakfast was also very basic to what a Brit or US tourist may be used to, but it is completely normal for the Italians it appears. We did find ourselves craving some bacon or eggs and settled for omlettes a couple of times.
The cafe on the waterfront/cliff edge is brilliant. Very helpful waiters who got to know us quickly.
The views are stunning especially at sunset. They also helped book us a taxi on our last morning while we sat there with our suitcases having a last coffee.
Also, the whole waterfront area of Agnello offers lots of hidden bars within hotels if you go and explore. Some a bit pricey, but the views are so stunning you can sit and savour a nice cocktail over an hour and they often bring free nibbles or finger food too.
We did find it quite difficult to use buses into town as it was a long walk up to the Agnello bus stop and also you sometimes needed a bus ticket before you boarded.
We always walked there and back, just not at night. The quickest route is down towards the water then left and along the road which follows the coastline and brings you round to the main Sorrento Square eventually. This took between 20 minutes and half an hour depending how tired we were.
This is a very tiring trip if you cram in as much as we did in 5 days, including an overnighter to Capri.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I bookd here initially for three days and extended my stay to ten days. Susy is a very friendly Mama who has rooms of all kinds which she rents to travellers. Her home, which is two levels of a small block of apartments, is just outside the main city of Sorrento and a five minute bus ride away for anyone wanting to go into the Central Plaza. Here we are within a few minutes walk to the beach and the most breath-taking view of the coast line and Sorreno. The rooms are clean and well-equiped with modern televisions, wifi, air conditionimg, comfortable beds, fully supplied toiletries, and Susy and her family are so helpful about places to go and what to see. I have enjoyed my stay here very much. It feels like home yet I have all the privacy I want. Good kitchen available for own cooking if desired. All around there are little places to eat with reasonable prices and delicious food. Thank you Susy and family for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies and lots of light and fresh air.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews