We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Florida(Sant'Agnello)
US$159
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Cristina(Sant'Agnello)
US$382
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Club Sorrento(Sant'Agnello)
US$114
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alpha Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$199
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seven Hostel(Sant'Agnello)(Great Value!)
US$105
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Purple(Sant'Agnello)
US$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Cocumella(Sant'Agnello)
US$806
US$747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento(Sant'Agnello)
US$392
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$428/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Mazzola B&B(Sant'Agnello)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,391)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveller rating
398
523
278
118
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
523
278
118
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areashuttle busall inclusive packageminute walkthe main roadbusy roadpizzafree towelsfree safehalf boardevening mealnarrow pavementsplenty of sunbedscakespool towelssolegreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed in the Parco Del Sol, Sant'Agnello, Sorrento, Italy, August 2012.

This hotel is advertised as a 4 star hotel, very clean and staff are friendly but this hotel should be 3 star at best.


Problems:
1> On arrival as given a room overlooking the service yard, with a bad damp smell in the room.

2> The breakfast was very poor, the same half-cooked breakfast every morning, even a simple cup of coffee or tea was made with warm water not boiled.

3> This hotel is 2 km from Sorrento centre. Traveling to and from the hotel is along a VERY busy main road, the footpath in places is less than a meter wide - Families with children avoid - very dangerous. A shuttle bus is available but standing room only most of the time, and infrequent service.

Pay the little extra and get a real 4 star hotel in Sorrento.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel for one week in July, and had the most relaxing time.
My self and my partner spent the days laying around the very nice pool, whilst our 2 children who are 11yrs old played in and around the pool with lots of other kids that were also staying here.
Our room was very spacious and clean and had everything we needed, including very quiet and powerful air conditioning. It was cleaned and beds made every day.
Breakfast was very nice with lots if choice, you could be as healthy or as bad as you like.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, lunch was very reasonable as were the drinks and ice creams.
The location of this hotel is good as there is quite a good selection of restaurants with in a few mins walk, or a 15 mins walk would get you in to sorrento with lots of bars and places to eat.
There is a free shuttle bus every evening, it's ok but if you don't catch the last one back even though it's only a couple of mins in a cab, it will cost you €18 which is a bit toppy for such a short journey.
All in all great place for the price for couples or family's, but would not recommend for young groups.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danni007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I stayed here last September but have only started reviewing on TripAdvisor. I found the hotel O.k, definitely not a 4 star. The pool area was great and the breakfast was fine. The hotel is a good walk from Sorrento with narrow foot paths. I believe part of the hotel was renovated and some of the rooms in the pictures look nice and fresh. We were staying in an old, well-worn room. The carpets in the corridor were worn and the view from the balcony was a scruffy car park and road. The upholstery and furniture in the room were very dated. I expected more for the price we paid

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taskiemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We returned from Parco Del Sole on 20th August after 10 days there. We stayed B&B as we wanted to sample the delights of Italian food in the evenings and also not be bound by having to return to the hotel every night for dinner.
The breakfst was okay, bacon tasted a little strange and the scrambled eggs were kept warm by two candles so it was mostly on the cold side, but that's only nitpicking. Overall the breakfast spread was extensive and seemed to suit everybody.
The pool was lovely but we had two gripes here... care needs to be taken with the pool steps as they are the same colour as the pool with no handrails. You can't get a pool towel after 1PM so you have to use the room towels. I was advised to use the room towels by one desk clerk, then told off by another for doing so! :(
There needs to be a bin for used pool towels as folk just leave them on the loungers and you can't tell which are still in use and which are vacated.
The room walls are thin and it's easy to hear what's going on around you, and some people just don't know how to behave in the late evening, shouting and having their TV on full volume! But you get that everywhere and it's not the hotel's fault.
The hotel itself is immaculate and well presented. It has an art-deco feel to the bar areas. Make sure you get to see the Terrapin! The entrance drive is impressive and I think others on the bus who were staying elsewhere wish they were staying here too!
Lovely rooms, bathrooms, comfy beds, silent and efficient air-con, pleasent staff who were eager to help. Especially Maria, our maid, who made sure our room was to our satisfaction everyday.
It's only a 20 min walk into Sorrento, which we did many times, there's also the bus laid on for guests to and from Sorrento. It gets packed on the last one at 2300 though!
Sorrento has lovely little streets with cafes, shops, restaurants everywhere. Eat there, it would be a shame to miss out on the experience.
We did a few trips with Thompson, they seemed expensive on booking but we soon realised that they were good value. Especially after talking to other who went to Capri (for instance) and spent nearly as much getting there as we did for the whole trip. Only to realise they had missed out on seeing the really important bits! You pays yer money and takes yer chance!
Overall we had a lovely time, we would stay at the hotel again, but it's unlikely we will return and we did almost eveything there was to do there... Pompei, Vesuvius, Hurculaneum, Capri, Amalfi Select Drive, Blue Cruise, Sorrento.
Hope this helps :)

Room Tip: Pool view seems good as it's away from the road and the pool closes at 1900. Avoid being next to a lift!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We returned yesterday from the Parco del Sole after 10 nights there. The hotel is very nice, the staff are friendly and helpful, rooms spotless - the room maid changed the towels every day and the sheets three times during out stay. Hotel walls are a bit thin and lots of guests don't seem to mind how loud they are in the morning and evening! Air conditioning was a much needed bonus. We had a superior room which was overlooking the pool and therefore away from the road. The food is pretty basic, and I would not do half board again as it is cheap and easy to eat out. Dinners had a choice of menu and portions were large but it was typical half board fare so no surprise really, breakfast buffet had a lot of choice of fruit, cheese, bread etc and some odd bacon and egg for the Brits, for Italy the coffee was lousy!! The poolside bar is great though, the food there was good value and it's nice to hop a couple of steps from your lounger to the shaded area for lunch. The best thing by far though is the pool area - loads of sun loungers in the sun and the shade and a large beautifully clean pool. It makes the hotel. The hotel provides pool towels but I would recommend taking your own as they can run out by late morning and then you have to use room towels. St Agnello is very busy with traffic but there are one or two good spots for a good meal and little shops. We did the blue cruise which was fabulous (don't forget towels) and Pompeii and Herculaneum were great but very hot. The day and night Capri was a bit of a rip off at 100 euros - and I didn't like the guide who treated us like cattle. It is easy to do trips yourself but hideously hot in August of course! All in all, I would return to the hotel again because of the pool and the staff, but if I went back to Sorrento I might stay further into the town.

Room Tip: Get a room with air conditioning and away from the road
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank localUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews