We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Corallo Sorrento(Sant'Agnello)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$616
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Relais Villa Savarese(Sant'Agnello)
US$179
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Majestic Palace Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$210
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$437
US$379
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$202
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Esperidi Resort(Sant'Agnello)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Florida(Sant'Agnello)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Club Sorrento(Sant'Agnello)
US$127
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Cristina(Sant'Agnello)
US$348
US$275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alpha Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$224
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,448)
Filter reviews
1,448 results
Traveller rating
428
541
282
120
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
541
282
120
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areashuttle busall inclusive packageminute walkpastathe main roadbusy roadfree safefree towelshalf boardevening mealnarrow pavementsplenty of sunbedssolepool towelscakesgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
907 - 912 of 1,448 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I read the negative reviews for this hotel after booking and was dreading what I would find - but they couldn't have been further from the truth.
The hotel was beautiful and clean - yes it is a traditional Italian look - funny that eh! We had a superior room as our 8 year old shared, and it was large and spacious. Air con was fab! I understand lots of rooms didn't have a fridge - we did and it was a god send!
The food was gorgeous, plenty of choice for my three children aged 8, 13 and 15. They tried lots of new things and loved most of it.
The staff were beyond doubt, the nicest of any I've ever had at any hotel anywhere. they really couldn't do enough for you.
This isn't a hotel for you if you want 24 hour food service or constant entertainment. We wanted family time - and it was perfect.
thank you to all at Parco del Sole.

Room Tip: superior rooms if you have children sharing - very spacious
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This hotel was booked last minute. My mother and I decided we needed a break away in the sun. We were not dissapointed with our choice. Everything from the hotel itself, to the staff friendliness, and hotel location were spot on! We were put into a room on te 1st floor overlooking the pool area. This room we were told was one of their superior rooms. The room itself was airy, bright and had a good layout with each bed diagonally opposite to each other giving the feel of space. There was also more than adequate storage space with a dressor with drawers, spacious wardrobe, and 2 bedside lockers. The bathroom had a bath and shower which was nice an powerful. The light switches took a bit of getting used to, but were fine after a few tries.
The grounds of the hotel were lovely, with a lovely sweeping drive way and perfectly manicured gardens. The pool was spotless and immaculately maintained with lovely yellow sunbeds. we were intially worried about the sunbed situation, but our fears were dispelled after the first few days, as there are plenty of sunbeds, and we were never fighting to find them. There was only one negative if I had to list one, and that was the food. We tried the poolside snack bar a couple of times, and unfortunately we did not find this great, but I guess it did not bother us so much as were were only B&B. Morning breakfast was OK to average. I tried some of the hot food day 1, and steered clear the rest of the time as it was not good quality. I stuck to muesli, yogurt, and fresh fruit. There was a nice selection of cakes, so you would not go hungry. This was only minor however, and I feel it did not detract from the lovely week we both enjoyed at the Parco Del Sole. A big shout out to the lovely Luka at the pool bar who always greeted us with a smile, and was chatty and made us nice drinks, to smiley Roberto at the breakfast time who made lovely cappucinos, and to the really hard working maid Elicia whio had our room immaculate every day. A visit to Parco del Sole is well worth a visit if you are looking for a relaxing time in a nice hotel that is good value for money.

Room Tip: Room # 19 for nice pool view superior room
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel and room. Everywhere was nice and bright and we were greeted on arrival by very competent receptionist. The decor was excellent; the staff at breakfast always very helpful and the choice quite extensive. The rooms were serviced daily with clean towels,and we were luckily given a room with balcony facing the pool which was really magical at night. There were lots of sunbeds available, never were they all in use and fresh towels for swimmimg were always available without any deposit needed. The gardens were absolutely beautiful and you were able to sit in the shade under lemon and orange trees as it was really hot the whole stay. The bar staff were always courteous too, though we only drank, not ate.
My husband had mentioned about our anniversary so on the morning at breakfast there was a yellow rose spray on our table; such a lovely gesture from the management and a real surprise!! There was a safe in the room which was free, always a plus and the only negative comment I would make is a fridge would have made the stay perfect. You need to bring a kettle, tea-bags etc and milk powder until a fridge is put in, and it would have been nice to drink chilled water.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeanniePaignton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed in Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole in July 2012. Its a pretty hotel on the outskirts of Sorrento. Beautiful pool area, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graceh1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We arrived early before check in time; however this was not a problem and we were shown to our room. We stayed in a garden room which was great because it did not get any direct sun light, which kept the room nice and cool. The room was cleaned daily with clean towels and bedding.
We stayed on bed and breakfast bases; breakfast had a good choice continental breakfast and as much coffee or tea as you wanted.
The garden and pool area are lovely and towels are provided by the hotel, so no need to pack them. The food that is available from the pool bar is of good standard and the staff can not do enough for you.
Sorrento is around about a good 10 minute walk down the main road; which we did a number of time, the free bus was good too and drops you off right in the centre of the town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank catherine191274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews