We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Smart Hotel Saslong(Santa Cristina Valgardena)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Family Hotel Posta(Santa Cristina Valgardena)
US$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boe Residence(Santa Cristina Valgardena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$96
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diamant(Santa Cristina Valgardena)
US$290
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charme Hotel Uridl(Santa Cristina Valgardena)
Book now, pay at stay
US$242
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sporthotel Monte Pana(Santa Cristina Valgardena)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vitalpina Hotel Dosses(Santa Cristina Valgardena)
US$414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kedul Alpine Lodge(Santa Cristina Valgardena)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed & Breakfast Kaserer(Santa Cristina Valgardena)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
142
61
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
61
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresting areaclosest liftgreat family hotelefficient hotelcomfortable roomseasy accessevery eveningstayed nightswalking distancemonte panaski vacationsanta cristinaval gardenacandlelightcleanlinesschairliftrental
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

you can catch an old chair lift from just across the road and down a short slope, but you cannot ski back to the bottom of the lift. It is a 10 or 15 min walk from the bottom of saslong. buses from there finish quite early (5.15 ish) and stop beyond the hotel so a 5 min walk back. so not a ski in, ski out hotel.
that said, st christina os a lovely place with great skiing.
this hotel looks to be very recently refurbished and all to a very high standard. rooms well appointed and great value. food is to a high standard and staff very professional. wide choice of wine with many good local offerings.
the area generally has italian cuisine with austrian apres ski and the german language is the most used.
strongly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Biagio14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TouringValGradena, Proprietario at Hotel Touring, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your nice review! We would love to welcome you again at Hotel Touring for your winter holiday in Val Gardena
Best regards
Senoner Hannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

In general: Our family (2 adults and 2 children) spent our ski holiday in Val Gardena this year. We chose Hotel Touring because of its location and quality. We were not disappointed. The family who runs the hotel is very hospitable and our hosts were always keen to share their recommendations when we asked. Their recommendations were excellent! Room: We stayed a superior room that accommodated the four of us. The room had recently been renovated and updated. We were happy with the balcony, bath tub and cleanliness. Location: The hotel is conveniently located in Santa Cristina which gives you easy access to the whole of Val Gardena. The closest lift, S.Cristina-Monte Pana, is sliding down from across the street (50 meters) and it avoids the mad morning rush at the Saslong gondola, located a couple of hundred meters from the hotel.The ski buses run frequently close to the hotel. Facilities: There is an excellent après ski at the bottom of Saslong gondola and the bar at the hotel is also a great place to close the day on the slopes. The hotel has a lovely wellness area which is available for adults and children over 14. It is a shame that the steam/sauna area is a nudist area and this is the only downside of the facilities. Coming from Finland (where sauna was invented), our family is well accustomed to the traditional etiquette of sauna. However, this etiquette is different in central Europe and we found ourselves not using the area as much as we would have liked. In Finland, no swimsuits in the sauna either but we have "single sex shifts" for example women 1600-1730 and men 1730-1900. Food: we opted for half board. Breakfast was plentiful. Dinner included a salad and appetiser buffet and a served primi, secondi and desert. The menus were carefully thought through and food was presented beautifully. I have celiac disease and my gluten free meals were delicious. There was a Tyrollean night and a "candlelight gala". The staff does a very nice job in creating those two special nights. In summary: would definitely recommend Hotel Touring. It is a nice place, excellent location, good food and friendly staff. And Val Gardena has so much to offer so make sure to book many nights… we stayed 8 nights and could have easily doubled our stay!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGVFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TouringValGradena, Proprietario at Hotel Touring, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you very much for your very complete review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Val Gardena and at our hotel. tank you again and we would be pleased to welcome you again at Hotel Touring for your next holiday in the Dolomites
Best regards
Senoner Hannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Our last stop on our white vacation was Val Gardena Santa Cristina. We arrived to our hotel in wonderful sunshine. The hotel is in the center of town, conveniently located between two lifts. There is a ski rental shop right across the street from the hotel that gives a 20% discount off rental. Igor helped us get the right skis for the conditions. He was wonderful. We checked into our room, a junior suite. It was on the first floor, room 111, overlooking the parking lot. You will need to keep your curtains drawn for privacy. The room consisted of a sofa half made into a twin bed, and another full bed. A little tight for three people. We arranged the sofa around to make it more comfortable. One friend used the closet and drawers and we left our clothing in suitcase. The bathroom was lovely and modern. Solely body wash to use for hair and body. We are used to having shampoo and conditioner for our hair and body wash for our bodies. If you don’t like a universal wash bring your own. The spa was next to our room opened from 4:30-7:30pm. We would have liked to use it after dinner, but were told those were the hours. With our reservation we enjoyed half board. The dining area was lovely. We were assigned to a table with our name and room number written on a decorative plate, a nice touch. The dinners were presented each night in a lovely menu on our table in both English and Italian with a variety of choices. Breakfast in the morning was lovely as well. We enjoyed omelettes to order. Branko, Amateo and Mattesius were friendly and attentive. We enjoyed the bar area as well after ski. The last night there we enjoyed appetizers and champagne from 7-7:30 with all hotel guests. A nice touch. To purchase ski pass you walk up from the hotel about 300M. You have two choices. The Val Gardena pass or the Dolomiti Super Pass. We chose the Val Gardena pass for the first day to get acclimated to the area and the superpass for the second day. Most of the runs are red, which are more intense than the blue in the US. Because of our 6 hour time change it was difficult to get up early to ski, which was noted and commented on by hotel on numerous occasions. We wanted to go to a different part of the Dolomites but were told we needed to leave earlier in the morning to take a bus as the last bus runs at 10:40am or take a taxi for 85 Euros. That makes it difficult to ski different parts of the Dolomites. We had a car, so it would have been helpful to be told we could drive to different areas, drop off car and ski, but that was not so. Our friend traveling with us asked if she would be warm enough with the ski clothing she was wearing. The reply was if you wear cheap clothes of course you will need more. She said she was wearing Colmar, and italian brand, to which there was no reply. Service staff was friendly and gentle, more so than owners.
Advice, try to accommodate your guests and reserve judgement no matter where they are from. This was our first trip to Val Gardena. We would like to return and enjoy more of the Dolomites, Just ran out of time sampling the Alps.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Shayne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TouringValGradena, Proprietario at Hotel Touring, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Mrs Shayane,
thank you for your nice and complete review taking note off all aspects. Thank you for the nice words regarding the friendly atmosphere, nice dinner and breakfast and the central location in Santa Cristina Val Gardena
Just two notes:
- Yes, usually it's easier to explore the massive ski area i you leave the hotel before 11, it was just a suggestion :-) The ride is about 25km over the Gardena pass and it takes 50 minutes, 85€ is the regular price for the ride. Maybe you intended a taxi ride to Saslong, this is just 700m and would be much less.
- Regarding the clothes: we were asked by your Argentinian friend if she is dressed properly or if she needs some extra layer/ jacked. I personally simply asked her that it's not depending of the number of jackets/layers but on the subjective feeling and quality of clothes. As she sad it was "Colmar" (a proper good brand) we sad it should be fine but it's a subjective feeling what’ cold and what’s warm. Maybe we just not understood each other in this case…
Anyway, thank you very much for your stay and nice talks, we would love to see you again and are at your complete disposal for any future request.

Best regards
Senoner Hannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very good, the staff are very kind, very clean, great location.
Amazing dinner!!!
We stayed 4 nights for ski vacation and we will definitely come back.
Elevator is 5 min away walking, I would suggest to get on the mountain with a car if you have one.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ניר ב
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TouringValGradena, Proprietario at Hotel Touring, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for your nice review especially regarding the food.
We would be pleased to welcome you at your next visit in Val Gardena.

Best regards
Senoner Hannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Nice and efficient hotel with friendly staff and exceptionally good food. Short walk or bus ride to ski rental and to the closest lift. Clean rooms and good showers. Parking at the hotel carpark was no problem but if too many cars maybe it is a good idea to contact the hotel in advance.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank catarina2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TouringValGradena, Proprietario at Hotel Touring, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for your nice review regarding the food and the amazing location in the hearth of Santa Cristina Val Gardena.
Best regards
Senoner Hannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews