We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&B in the heart of Sansepolcro Tuscany”
Review of La Paladina B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Paladina B&B
Ranked #2 of 14 Sansepolcro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Amazing B&B with antique furnishings and rooms that are just gorgeous. It costs a little more to stay here but it is definitely worth the price. The host (we only ever saw the husband) was very friendly and helpful. Sansepolcro is a great location itself with wonderful casual restaurants all within walking distance of La Paladina and for visiting other famous medieval cities like Anghiari (our favourite) and Arezzo.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Norellitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We visited this little gem of a b&b during a business trip to sansepolcro. On arrival the host Daniel could not have been more accommodating and enabled a late night check in and gave a warm and friendly welcome. We were offered an amazing upgrade at a reduced rate and we couldn't have been happier.

This b&b provides absolute luxury accommodation at a very reasonable price. Our stay could not have been more comfortable, with a taste of authentic artistic decor whilst also having a homely feel.

Daniel the host was an absolute gem and was incredibly helpful about the local area. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lanipoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We came here in May as the last stop on a bike trip through Italy. La Paladina met and exceeded all expectations. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable and the location was great. Our host was lovely and so helpful. Be sure to get his recommendations for restaurants in the area. My only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank erin498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paladina-Sansepolcro, Proprietario at La Paladina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

We do thank you for the good experience you had staying home with us. Especially after long bike trip, you needed a great relax. Maybe you will have to welcome you another time for more than one night?! Who knows. Nice to read from you and Daniel is glad you appreciated him. With love XXX Rachel & Daniel, La Paladina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Without a doubt this was one of the most amazing places we stayed while in Italy. The rooms are beautiful and Daniel has thought of every detail. The breakfast was amazing and he even got a birthday cake for my friends birthday. I suggest you stay more than one day.....you will definitely wish you had.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank susanpJ6693AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paladina-Sansepolcro, Proprietario at La Paladina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Sorry for our delay. Your comments are great and we were deligthed reading it. Thanks for your suggestions and appreciations, WE TRY HARDER, always with love and care. All the very best - Have nice times!! Rachel & Daniel/La Paladina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The most beautiful, stylish, artistic and luxurious B and B we've stayed in. Located in the quiet centre of this small Tuscan but typically Italian town, the place has a real WOW factor the moment you enter the visually-stunning entrance hall. We stayed in a double room with an amazing vaulted ceiling, fabulous lighting, mammoth mirror and gorgeous artefacts, and also in another vast double room with an immaculate, state-of-the-art bathroom. The decor, books and art around the B and B will delight the aesthetic senses and the owners extend the warmest welcome with no detail overlooked. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenandBen_TheProfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paladina-Sansepolcro, Proprietario at La Paladina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Karen, Well... real hard task to find out some words to thank you after reading your review.
Daniel and I love to take care of details, we believe it is the meaning of Luxury nowadays: a silent place where you discover several interpretations of time and decoration that protect our feelings and intimacy. From the kitchen to the top terrace is like travelling along history and senses throughout old ceilings, modern bathroom, books, perfumes, music until you reach the sky---Many stairs up but it is worth it... Thanks again, have a great time, "do something different" with all the very best, Rachel&Daniel/La Paladina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sansepolcro hotels
2.2 km away
Podere Violino
Podere Violino
#1 of 6 in Sansepolcro
415 reviews
0.1 km away
Albergo Fiorentino
Albergo Fiorentino
#5 of 6 in Sansepolcro
221 reviews
0.3 km away
Residenza d'epoca B&B Palazzo Magi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Relais Palazzo di Luglio
Relais Palazzo di Luglio
#3 of 6 in Sansepolcro
110 reviews
3.6 km away
Agriturismo La Conca
Agriturismo La Conca
#1 of 11 in Sansepolcro
81 reviews
1.3 km away
Relais Oroscopo
Relais Oroscopo
#6 of 6 in Sansepolcro
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Paladina B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Paladina B&B

Address: Via San Giuseppe 10, 52037, Sansepolcro, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Sansepolcro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Sansepolcro
Price Range: €75 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"...recover all hope, you who enter here" Maybe much more than a bed & breakfast: La Paladina is our home. We offer you a very special place to stay, with attentions to details, personal and artistically touches we are ensure you an enjoyable stay with us and we hope memorable. In the morning, we welcome you in our warm kitchen with a huge cupboard where you may find anything you need to start up your day with Italian coffee, pastries and made home cakes. We are at your disposal for any additional information regarding Sansepolcro and its surroundings throughout the breathless landscapes and historical locations down the way to Assisi. Here great artists like Piero della Francesca or Michelangelo were born giving start to the Italian renaissance. Looking forward to see you soon with all the very best. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing