We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
50
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We visited this little gem of a b&b during a business trip to sansepolcro. On arrival the host Daniel could not have been more accommodating and enabled a late night check in and gave a warm and friendly welcome. We were offered an amazing upgrade at a reduced rate and we couldn't have been happier.

This b&b provides absolute luxury accommodation at a very reasonable price. Our stay could not have been more comfortable, with a taste of authentic artistic decor whilst also having a homely feel.

Daniel the host was an absolute gem and was incredibly helpful about the local area. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lanipoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We came here in May as the last stop on a bike trip through Italy. La Paladina met and exceeded all expectations. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable and the location was great. Our host was lovely and so helpful. Be sure to get his recommendations for restaurants in the area. My only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank erin498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paladina-Sansepolcro, Proprietario at La Paladina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

We do thank you for the good experience you had staying home with us. Especially after long bike trip, you needed a great relax. Maybe you will have to welcome you another time for more than one night?! Who knows. Nice to read from you and Daniel is glad you appreciated him. With love XXX Rachel & Daniel, La Paladina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Without a doubt this was one of the most amazing places we stayed while in Italy. The rooms are beautiful and Daniel has thought of every detail. The breakfast was amazing and he even got a birthday cake for my friends birthday. I suggest you stay more than one day.....you will definitely wish you had.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank susanpJ6693AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paladina-Sansepolcro, Proprietario at La Paladina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Sorry for our delay. Your comments are great and we were deligthed reading it. Thanks for your suggestions and appreciations, WE TRY HARDER, always with love and care. All the very best - Have nice times!! Rachel & Daniel/La Paladina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The most beautiful, stylish, artistic and luxurious B and B we've stayed in. Located in the quiet centre of this small Tuscan but typically Italian town, the place has a real WOW factor the moment you enter the visually-stunning entrance hall. We stayed in a double room with an amazing vaulted ceiling, fabulous lighting, mammoth mirror and gorgeous artefacts, and also in another vast double room with an immaculate, state-of-the-art bathroom. The decor, books and art around the B and B will delight the aesthetic senses and the owners extend the warmest welcome with no detail overlooked. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenandBen_TheProfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paladina-Sansepolcro, Proprietario at La Paladina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Karen, Well... real hard task to find out some words to thank you after reading your review.
Daniel and I love to take care of details, we believe it is the meaning of Luxury nowadays: a silent place where you discover several interpretations of time and decoration that protect our feelings and intimacy. From the kitchen to the top terrace is like travelling along history and senses throughout old ceilings, modern bathroom, books, perfumes, music until you reach the sky---Many stairs up but it is worth it... Thanks again, have a great time, "do something different" with all the very best, Rachel&Daniel/La Paladina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I couldn't expect more of a B&B. Decoration, food, very comfortable bedroom (and it was the simplest one) nice host in a historical building for a fair price. It was amazing! One of the best places I have ever stayed during my season in Italy. Not easy to find something like this that fits to our budget. Congratulations for your great work and fine taste!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GrazielaFernandaRodr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paladina-Sansepolcro, Proprietario at La Paladina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dearest Graziela, nice to read from you. You are right, your smallest and simplest bedroom is dedicated to whom wish a pleasant stay at a fair price, still sharing the same atmosphere as the other guests in the kitchen. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and do thank you for your kind comments. Hope you are fine and happy to be part of your Vacation's memory around Italy. All the best, Rachel & Daniel/ La Paladina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews