We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quaint little place”
Review of Locanda Guidi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Locanda Guidi
Ranked #5 of 14 Sansepolcro B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Have stayed in this little locanda for the last 10years each time I've had to visit Sansepolcro for work. Love the quaintness of the place - feels more like staying in someone's place than a hotel. There is no breakfast served but there are coffee shops nearby which have an agreement with the locanda. Also no lift so be prepared to go up and down stairs. The restaurant and wine bar downstairs is really my favourite part! Love the food and service, especially around truffle time! Ask them for their specials with truffle and/or porcini mushrooms when in season.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are best, not so many stairs to climb with suitcases!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2015

To be fair, this is not a proper hotel, it is a few rooms over a bar and (I think) restaurant too. The location is about 5 to 10 minutes both from the railway station and point where long distance buses stop in the town. Suggest have a map to hand and a sharp eye when walking along the street where this place is as it could easily be missed.

When I arrived, the door was open with a handwritten note with my name on asking me to call the proprietor. He answered straight away and was literally a short distance away. He checked me in, I settled up there and then as I had an early start. He was good enough to give me a smalldiscount of €4 for not taking breakfast in the morning.

The room was OK. By no means modern, but at the same time not old and in need of updating. Bathroom was in good condition and it wasperfectly good for the price for the one night. WiFi worked OK and overall I had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank philstephenrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaMiAnO_200692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alecardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PucceKika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sansepolcro hotels
3.6 km away
Agriturismo La Conca
Agriturismo La Conca
#1 of 11 in Sansepolcro
81 reviews
2.3 km away
Relais Palazzo di Luglio
Relais Palazzo di Luglio
#3 of 6 in Sansepolcro
110 reviews
1.2 km away
Relais Oroscopo
Relais Oroscopo
#6 of 6 in Sansepolcro
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Albergo Fiorentino
Albergo Fiorentino
#5 of 6 in Sansepolcro
221 reviews
1 km away
Borgo Palace Hotel
Borgo Palace Hotel
#2 of 6 in Sansepolcro
204 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel La Balestra
Hotel La Balestra
#4 of 6 in Sansepolcro
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Guidi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Guidi

Address: Via Luca Pacioli 46, 52037, Sansepolcro, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Sansepolcro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Sansepolcro
Price Range: €71 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Locanda Guidi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing