We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Borgo Palace Hotel(Sansepolcro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Balestra(Sansepolcro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Oroscopo(Sansepolcro)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Violino(Sansepolcro)(Great Value!)
US$349
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Alla Battuta(Sansepolcro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Paladina(Sansepolcro)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Piccolo Sogno B&B(Sansepolcro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
23
19
7
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
19
7
3
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Choosing this B&B in Sansepolcro was a big mistake. What should have been a nice stay in the centre of town was unfortunately overshadowed by the disappointment we found in this B&B. It first of all took about 45 minutes with the owner that I was not going to just leave my passport until 'later'. After some difficult conversation we were brought to our room, which was nothing but old, outdated and very noisy. Every word said on the corridor could be followed, paint coming of the walls in the bathroom and the shower. No warm water, no airconditioning (only a very old and rattling fan), only one bath towel for the two of us, sockets so old that my modern, normal plug wouldn't even fit and not a chance of service. I would definitely not recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joosje1193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saraffitta, Direttore at B&B Sara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you for your review. We were so sorry to read of your disappointing stay.

We are glade to communicate you that we just re-tiled and whitewashed that and others bathrooms.

Conditioning air it's only included on the Historical rooms and you have booked an economy room, as you can read everywhere.

The glasses are all doubled and silent type, perhaps the noise depended on the period of fairs and probably personal sensivity.

Also, does your overall experience falls far short of the standards you expected from an economic room for that price?

Anyway we're always looking to please any request from customer and if you were ask us about your issue i'm sure we have found a solution.

I would very much welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you further and invite you to contact me via email.

With kind regards,

The Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here, not least because the gradual restoration of this small palazzo is definitely work in progress being undertaken by its lively owner who looked after us well and showed us the inside story of this old structure. We had a nice large room and it was excellent value. We took breakfast nearby as the breakfast room wasn't ready - no problem as Sansepolcro has many places to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

perfectly located, this lovely house seems to be a fantastic place to stay. guess we've just been unlucky, but the host was a bit very relaxed and i had the impression that we got a non-official extra room under the roof which didn't meet the usual renovated standard of the other rooms, without any explanation. breakfast was ridiculous, have been placed in front of already used dishes, without removing them. and expect good coffee there's been some cookies. thats it. could be a great place to stay, if there would be another service.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank godina65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This is one of the most difficult reviews I have had to write.

The Palazzo in which B&B Sara is located is in the Borgo and very central. Parts of the structure date back to 1200's. The building is steeped in history.

The owner is a lovely man who has this very large medieval palazzo that he is trying to return to it's former glory with the assistance of income from having a B&B. The price charged during "The Palio della Balestra" weekend was very reasonable.

Our allocated room was less than ideal but after we changed room things improved greatly but there were a number of items that, no doubt, will improve as progress is made on the restoration.

- first room no wardrobe and a less than ideal bathroom
- second room only hot water that kept getting hotter until I had to exit shower
- one day we had breakfast, next day we were told to have it at the local café
- Lobby area had signs of being a storage area.

The room whilst on the roadside was quiet and we had a good sleep.

Please don't read this as a negative review as it was memorable but lacking the finishing touches, which some visitors require. We had a great time at breakfast in the café. What an experience - the man who runs the cafe is a comedian.

I have attempted to include a review on café but it has been rejected by Trip Advisor as it is not yet on the list.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 1
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DFD1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews