We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$117
TripadvisorUS$117
ZenHotels.com
eDreamsUS$117
Agoda.comUS$117
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
49
81
34
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
81
34
13
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed here for 1 night May 3rd We arrived very late and called ahead They let us know the desk closed at midnight so if we were going to be later to call and they would have someone stay to meet us. We arrived at 10:30 and were hungry The girl told us every place was closed. She said she would try one place they told her the kitchen was closed but they would make us a pizza. She went above and beyond The hotel was very nice with an excellent staff. We interacted with them the next morning and held breakfast to serve us. They had very nice rooms They have a beautiful private beach and the view from the room was beautiful. Excellent value for the money.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We had only one night at the Hotel Il Delfino, on the return leg of a weeks round trip of Tuscany heading back to Pisa and found it was the only hotel open in November under £100 per night. (72 euros we paid). In fact the only hotel that we passed that was open.
Still we had a very friendly reception. Fab room with great sun set views. Very clean en-suite and found breakfast to be as good as we had been offered all week,
All in we would use this hotel again.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank campingduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Il Delfino only one night, out of season and without reservation. It is not cheap! The welcome on the reception could have been friendlier but we thought: yes, ok they've had a hard season. The room was nicely decorated, well equipped, lovely sea view, attractive furniture and the bathroom was absolutely ok. The thing that won us over was the breakfast. Such nice, friendly staff who really wanted to make our stay comfortable. A good selection of bread, cakes, jams, cheese and meat cuts also helped me to forget the slight discomfort from the welcome(?) the day before. The breakfast coffee! Oh yes, this is one of the reasons why we visit Italy so often. An important point: if you decide to park on the public car park next to the hotel (they also have an underground car park for an inflated price) be sure to use the places outlined in white. They are free of charge. The others colours, blue and, I think, yellow must be paid for. Yes, the traffic wardens come along even late in the evening.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2409JohnEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

I stayed one night at this hotel, luckily! The room was very old and the bathroom tiny tiny. It was clean, but really not worth the money that I paid for it. It is located at the beach and has its private beach, but parasols and chairs to be paid separately. Breakfast was ok and there was free parking around, although difficult to find a free spot. Staff does not speak a lot of english. Internet available at the hotel, but at a price 3 times as much as what I paid in other places in Italy.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2007

Hotel Il Delfino was a fantastic beach Hotel. The hotel itself was 20 yrds from the beach. The hotel beach is a little expensive to sunbath on at around about 27 euros per day for two people. There is however a small free beach very close to the hotel aswell. The hotel is approx a gentle 10 min stroll away from the main pedestarianised street where there are lots of shops bars and restaurants, not all have English menu's but most speak at least a little English. Jimmy'z bar is great for a drink and free nibbles food is also good on a night. Hotel IL Delfino has a small restaurant and cafe, which is great for lunchtime snacks. The room we were was a standard beach holiday room, but the veiw was absolutlely wonderful. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough if you are looking for a hotel at a good price, close to the beach and close to the centre. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was more than enough to set you up for the day. A good range of pastries, breads, meats, cheeses etc. Overall, an excellent hotel.

6  Thank billfish08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews