We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lagacio Hotel Mountain Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lagacio Hotel Mountain Residence
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in San Cassiano
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

There is nothing that can be faulted at this hotel. Wonderful staff, amazing service, (When you arrive in your car they unpack it, send luggage up to your rom - then wash the car for you). Breakfast was sublime - farm to table produce of the highest quality. San Cassiano itself is a gem - we loved it, and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowangel1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    11
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
73
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

My adventure holiday rule is to travel in style, wherever we wash up. My husband spent his days in the Dolomites riding the superbike (lugged from Australia through Heathrow airport - a feat in itself - and driven halfway across Italy in a minivan for the purpose) through various Giro d'Italia routes. The baby and I spent our days driving the minivan to mountain peaks and pick-up points and luxuriating at the Lagacio. It is a five star lodge but beautifully baby-friendly, intimate but relaxed, and we felt totally at home. The breakfasts were exactly what an aspiring Giro contender needs to fuel up with - whole foods, local foods, beautifully prepared and presented in almost infinite healthy combinations. The staff were wonderful, the rooms were practical, pared back luxury, and we even managed to watch the Australian Rules Football grand final thanks to the high-speed internet (and yes, my husband's team won). The only complaint? The video selection was terrible. And really, if you can't think of anything better to do at the Lagacio than watch TV (other than the football grand final, of course) then you probably don't deserve to be there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chakriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, ny
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

From the incredible view of the surrounding mountains at sunset, to the wonderful front desk service (thank you Barbara), to the absolute best breakfast anywhere (a rotating selection delicious local cheeses mind being just one element), Lagacio exceeded expectations in every way. I have never been in, much less stayed in, a building so beautifully constructed. Everything was very thoughtfully laid out and of the finest, most sensuous materials. The slate tiles in the shower were a joy to my feet every morning, the kitchen stocked with surprises Wusthof knives (!), and our favorite part - the raw native wood slats that covered the french windows allowed the fall breezes to waft through the apartment, bringing with them the scent of the fresh pine. I loved our terrace so much I sat out there in the rain! This was luxury to the highest degree, but with a personal touch (like the two cute dogs - one a Great Pyreneese and the other a Chihuahua (?) who sat in the yard together all day, usually the Chihuahua sitting on top of the Great Pyreneese - adorable). My significant other and I (who doesn't even like mountains, much less hiking or winter sports) just didn't want to ever leave. San Cassiano is a beautiful and delicious little town in its own right, but this hotel really made our vacation.

Room Tip: Get one of the top floor rooms in the 600 range. The view of the mountains is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madmadamem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wdinburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Fantastic place to unwind, check out and recharge the batteries for a few days. We were there offseason, so the town was very very quiet. The client service was excellent from the greeting at reception to the moment we left. The rooms are spacious and the option of cooking a meal "in" was appreciated.

Cannot recommend this place enough. Only improvement would be if they had a restaurant. However, if we were there in high season, this would likely not have been noticed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edinburghtraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

This is by far one of the most beautiful places on earth. Where to start?! The location is close to the austrian border in the dolomites. Panoramic views of mountain top Ricky cliffs and 50 degrees in mid august. Hotel has such beautiful rustic touches like a unique mountain water spring in the room. Classy spa, delicious breakfast with cheerful waitress. Hotel recommended the most outstanding place for dinner where we
Had veal stuffed tortolini with white truffles and gold leaf! Still talking about that dinner. Will go back very soon. The most unforgettable place.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chesterandjesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Cassiano hotels
0.3 km away
Wellness Hotel Fanes
Wellness Hotel Fanes
#1 of 19 in San Cassiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Ciasa Salares
Hotel Ciasa Salares
#8 of 19 in San Cassiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel & Spa Rosa Alpina
Hotel & Spa Rosa Alpina
#3 of 19 in San Cassiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel La Stua
Hotel La Stua
#10 of 19 in San Cassiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Gran Paradiso
Hotel Gran Paradiso
#2 of 19 in San Cassiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.5 km away
Mountain Nature Hotel Stores
Mountain Nature Hotel Stores
#5 of 19 in San Cassiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagacio Hotel Mountain Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagacio Hotel Mountain Residence

Property: Lagacio Hotel Mountain Residence
Address: Strada Micura' de Ru 48, 39036 San Cassiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > San Cassiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in San Cassiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagacio Hotel Mountain Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the beauty of the Dolomiti Unesco Natural Heritage Site, our Bed & Breakfast Boutique Hotel offers unpretentious luxury, natural comfort and the sincere cordiality of the place and its people away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Spacious suites, Lagació’s gourmet breakfast, luxurious spa and wellness treatments and a variety of sports and leisure facilities are waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Lagacio Hotel Mountain Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing