We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and quick service ”

Ristorante Pizzeria Bar e Gelateria L’Ora
Ranked #26 of 157 Restaurants in Riva Del Garda
Price range: US$17 - US$61
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Modern restaurant with an ice-produced, large rooms with a nice view directly opposite the S.Nicolo harbor, offers an extensive menu of Italian cuisine ranging from meat to fish at reasonable prices.
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

On our final night in Riva, we ate here. We had the shrimp tagliatelle and carbonara with two soft drinks and the price was about €29 including cover charge. The pasta was delicious and fresh.

Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

We had diner twice there.
The second time I enjoyed a very fine steak.
Big enough and smoothly grilled, very good tender meat.
Worth the price of 24 euro's.

Thank Bertjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We ate here most nights during our week long stay in Riva. Love it! It has been completely renovated since our last visit a few years ago. The decor is smart & contemporary but still has a laid back, informal atmosphere. The outside area has the most wonderful views of the marina, lake and mountains. There was a sharp ( very short!) rain shower one evening and staff were quick to activate the retractable roof!
The food is of excellent quality. We enjoyed wonderful pizzas, pasta, bruschetta and delicious gelato. Prices were extremely reasonable. Service was consistently good and definitely not rushed. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FMMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loraRivaDelGarda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Pizzeria Bar e Gelateria L’Ora, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear FMMG,
thank you very much for these amazing words about our restaurant l'Ora!
We're very happy that you enjoyed our Restaurant, pizzas, dessert and that you noticed the professional service as well.
We hope you'll come back someday!
Best regards from all the staff. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This restaurant was close to our hotel and had been recommended by them (they gave us a 10% discount card to show) so we, (a party of 3) ate at the L'Ora 4 times during a 7 night stay. Although it is a large restaurant with many tables both inside and out, they were quite efficient at serving in a timely way. There was a slightly longer wait on a busy Saturday evening. The salad selection was great served in huge dishes, so 2 of us enjoyed sharing. The pizza's and pasta's were equally tasty. It's worth reserving a tables in advance for Friday/Saturday evenings to avoid queuing for a table.
Tip: you can't just go and sit at a table, you are required to check into the reception desk inside for your table, which isn't such a problem in my opinion.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loraRivaDelGarda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Pizzeria Bar e Gelateria L’Ora, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Jocelyn,
grazie mille per aver recensito il nostro ristorante condividendo il suo parere con gli altri utenti di Tripadvisor. Siamo lieti nel leggere che le porzioni e l'alta qualità dei nostri piatti abbiano soddisfatto le sue aspettative!
Speriamo di poterla rivedere presto quando tornerà nella nostra bella Riva del Garda! Distinti saluti e buon weekend! :)
l'Ora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Pasta cooked and served to perfection, tuna tagliata was delightful and Caesar salad abundant.

A special recommendation to Ms. Alessia for the exquisite and friendly service.

Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loraRivaDelGarda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Pizzeria Bar e Gelateria L’Ora, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Jan, grazie per aver recensito il nostro ristorante condividendo la sua esperienza con tutti gli altri utenti di Tripadvisor!
Siamo felici si sia trovato bene nel nostro ristorante e abbia apprezzato sia la nostra cucina che la professionalità del nostri staff.
Grazie per aver premiato anche il lavoro della nostra Alessia che le porterà sicuramente orgoglio e soddisfazione.

Speriamo di poterla ospitare ancora nel nostro ristorante.

Staff. l'Ora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Bar e Gelateria L’Ora also viewed

Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Bar e Gelateria L’Ora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing