We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Antico Borgo - Great Location - Great Staff & Comfortable”
Review of Hotel Antico Borgo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Antico Borgo
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Magic location in the centre of the old town, surrounded by narrow streets full of clothes, leather shops etc & restaurants & cafes.
Hotel is comfortable but the room air conditioning is on a timer which is extremely inconvenient. Having no kettle in the room for tea/coffee so a visit to the bar for a hot drink in the room is inconvenient & more cost.Breakfast is good continental.
Staff are superb, the receptionists are all very helpful at all times, the barman Eric is welcoming to all the family & excellent at recommending & mixing cocktails making the visit memorable as we enjoyed every cocktail Eric recommended.
Room service was without fault, very friendly, helpful & proficient service maids.
The main problem is car parking, it is some 300 mars walk from the nearest car park, & that charges €14 per day so a 7 day stay adds up to extra cost.
Overall our stay was so good we have decided to return to Hotel Antico Borgo to continue our exploring the lovely Lake Garda.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Have just returned from a week staying at The Antico Borgo as part of a tour with Riviera Travel and was very pleased with our choice of hotel. The staff are all friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. The young receptionist met us at the coach drop off point and after arranging for our cases to be transported walked with us to the hotel (approx 5mins). We arrived in time for the evening meal, there is a very well stocked salad bar which you can help yourself to, followed by a choice of starter, main course and dessert. The waiter explained that if we chose a bottle of wine with the meal they would save any remaining wine for future meals.
The room with balcony was really spacious and modern and included a fridge. The bathroom was also very nice and large and both room spotless. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom. We had to ask for extra pillows as only 1 each supplied and they arrived speedily.
One evening we went to the Opera at Verona which meant leaving the hotel at 4pm, the hotel supplied a picnic for us to take with us in place of dinner that evening which was much appreciated, again there was a choice of about three different types.
The only negative was the lack of wifi in the rooms and limited to just two devices, when you are able to connect. Having said that it wasn't the end of the world as there is so much to see and do around Lake Garda and I would definitely return here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

You will not find a more friendly, caring and helpful staff than here. Giovanni is the best waiter I've ever met with a real concern to please guests whilst speaking to them effortlessly in three languages. Thank you for looking after us on our wonderful stay in Riva.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JennyHP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The location of this hotel is ideal, just off the main square, near lake, ferry port and centre giving a feeling of being part of the town, yet quietly away from the lively evening bustle. Both the rooms we had were spotlessly clean, simply furnished with additional fridge and safe.
We requested extra pillows which were provided speedily. Also received an upgrade to a balcony room at no extra cost when an unexpected cancellation occurred. We had made an enquiry and were willing to pay and the lovely lady on reception explained all balcony rooms were taken, but contacted us as soon as the cancellation occurred and suggested we viewed the room before accepting.
Dining, again spotlessly clean, pleasant eating area, the staff were attentive, polite and friendly. Food was plentiful and adequate with four choices on each of the three courses which followed the salad bar starters.
Arrival and departure: the hotel provided small transport for luggage and in addition when we arrived at the ferry terminal there was a member of the hotel reception staff to 'walk with us to guide us to the hotel' a very pleasant girl who chatted about the resort as we walked'. On departure the breakfast opened an hour and a half early for us.
On the whole a lovely week in a fabulously located hotel with attentive, professional and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raylyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

A great little hotel in Riva old town. Close to all of the amenities the town has to offer yet far enough away from the main square and waterfront to be reasonably quiet and peaceful. The rooms are modern and pleasant, the food is plentiful and pretty good and the staff are friendly and helpful. The roof terrace is a nice touch and provides great views as well as a small gym and sunbathing area. I would certainly stay here again if we visit Riva in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tim1955867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellnes...
#12 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
413 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,239 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#16 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
303 reviews
0.1 km away
Centrale Hotel -- Riva Del Garda
Centrale Hotel -- Riva Del Garda
#38 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
462 reviews
0.9 km away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antico Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antico Borgo

Address: Via Armando Diaz 15, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#16 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#21 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: €87 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Antico Borgo 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Antico Borgo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antico Borgo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing