We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel let down by food for residents”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Ranked #12 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel with a tour holiday company. We arrived about 10pm after our flight was delayed, to be greeted by very pleasant reception staff.
We had previously been warned that we had missed dinner and that there would be a cold buffet waiting for us. This consisted of a plate of ham with some sort of pickled vegetable and a dry roll.
Every morning we were given a menu from which we had to choose the next days dinner.... a bit like being in hospital! Trouble was that the food going to the general public in the outdoor restaurant looked wonderful.... very different to that for the residents. This was a shame as the waiting staff were excellent.
On the positives, the room was great and a generously sized bathroom with very good shower. There was always hot water and clean towels. The domestic staff were always very polite and helpful.
All in all a great hotel marred by poor food for residents.
I would definitely stay here again but on accommodation only or B&B basis.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We thought the hotel was very nice. It is located on the perfect spot in the central, super short to walk anywhere really.
The car park is close to the hotel, only 3 min walk and when arriving and departing it is possible to drive all the way up to the hotel for the bags.
We borrowed bikes from the hotel and went to "the beach" which only took about 5 minutes.
The room was basic but very nice and clean.
The breakfast was very good with many options and the coffee was actually good! The staff is so helpful and nice so overall we were very happy with our stay in this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank heida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Great hotel in the heart of Riva del Garda. Only 5 minutes bike ride to a nice beach there. Spacy and clean rooms which are cleaned daily. Breakfast buffet is very good and diverse. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank andrimf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Great hotel in a central position. Staff excellent, couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Rooms cleaned daily with fresh linen and towels. Breakfast was great with plenty of choices. Only minor comments would be the room was quite small for 3 adults, no tea/coffee facilities and there was no iron in the room, these are very minor observations.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulinepollock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We thought this was a very good hotel. The location close to the old town square, lakeside, ferry, shops and restaurants is perfect. Free WiFi was available throughout the hotel. Our room was good, with air conditioning, comfortable beds and a good bathroom. Breakfast is excellent with lots of choice and the opportunity to eat outside is available. Evening meals were fine, nicely presented and with a very good salad bar. Drinks prices were very fair. The service was excellent throughout our stay with a special mention for Danila, you would be lucky to meet a more pleasant waitress. We would be happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank philip_brindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.1 km away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#22 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
535 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,177 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
615 reviews
1.1 km away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
850 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness

Address: Piazza Tre Novembre 19, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#11 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#22 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#29 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: €105 - €233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portici Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing