We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riviera
Nearby Hotels
Parc Hotel Flora(Riva Del Garda)
US$300
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel(Riva Del Garda)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brione(Riva Del Garda)
US$125
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Liberty(Riva Del Garda)
US$1,503
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
US$324
US$284
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$236
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

4Limoni Apartment Resort(Riva Del Garda)
US$580
US$372
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Bristol(Riva Del Garda)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Palace(Riva Del Garda)
US$625
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$604/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
75
54
22
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
54
22
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszebra crossingfamily runevening mealwelcoming and helpful staffincluding scrambled eggsthe main roadlake gardahotel gardengala dinnermeal timessuperior roomlovely hotelpool areamains and dessertsstayed here for one weekbusy roadtea coffee making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I stayed their with a friend last week. This is a small family run hotel and We paid extra for lake facing views. Superb balcony with fantastic view. Our room wasn't one of the ones which had been updated, no fridge, no kettle but it was spotlessly clean, thank you to the staff. Breakfast had brilliant selection and set you up for the day, dinner was varied and more than enough. Staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is on a busy road but this adds to the atmosphere, pool and subbed area was well looked after. Location ideal for central riva just short walk away.

Room Tip: We had room 301 balcony faced front and right up the street toward central Riva well worth extra.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We stayed here in July for two weeks and very pleased we chose this hotel we had room 203 a superior room and well worth the extra money the room had been fully refurbished lovely bathroom with walk in shower with tea and coffee making facilities re stocked daily a small fridge and free safe in the room. We had a lovely view of the lake, mountains and marina.

We found the food very good and the drinks reasonable, a carafe of house wine enough for two people is 6 Euros. The staff and management in the hotel are excellent and can’t do enough for you.

The hotel is ideally situated with stunning views of the lake and the mountains with a lovely walk into Riva or Torbole. The bus stop is just across the road next to the Sailing Club where they do lovely snacks and drinks reasonably priced.

Hope to return again soon

Room Tip: The upgrade to superior lake view room is well worth the money
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank stanley458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel is great location. You just cross the street to go to swimming pool and just a walk around the corner you walk past the sailing bar witch do really good cocktails you are at the lake Saturday Sunday seems really busy with locals using it. But absolutely beautiful.

Our room was at back of hotel. Small but very clean bit dated. There's no fridge or tea coffee making facilities. No iron eather but the people at reception let you use their iron. Witch means carrying you're clothes down to the basement where they do laundry. I thought it was nice of them to let us use it. Wish I had brought my own tho but again no where in the room to press you're clothes.

To try keep drinks cold we filled our sink in shower room with cold water and went to supermarket for ice. But the water didn't last too long it seeped out.

They charged me an extra euro as I wanted a glass of wine, but they had to open a bottle for me to have a glass!! So that means the person comes behind me doesn't have to pay extra because its open !!

Food was beautiful. I'm vegiterain and was very well looked after. The ladies in the restaurant are really lovely and can't do enough to help you. Only thing I would say is some background music would have been really good it's soo quite while you eat and feel because people are right beside you're table they listen in on you're conversation.

Staff are so nice friendly and always very helpful.

The gym isn't big well 1 small room no air con not really good best to get the walking shoes on and see the beautiful senery. Have to say tho all the beautiful food I have had I'm surprised I didn't have to pay extra weight for my seat on way home lol .

In all we had a lovely peaceful week. If you want entertainment at bars you will be disappointed you go to a bar to have quite drink and chat.

We did go to riva town done a boat trip to lemone also went to Venice with travel agent with a vist .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank relaxingbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneRiviera, Proprietario at Hotel Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Good afternoon,

thank you for your review.
We are happy you have had a nice stay in Riva and you have enjoyed the food and the staff.

I would like to explain you that we have different type of room. For example the Superior room is really modern, with fridge, kettle, balcony or terrace and lake view.
You have booked our cheapest room through the travel agency Thomson, a small room without balcony and without kettle and fridge. The facilities of the room are explain on our page of Thomson web site.

About the wine, I think you have not understand.
We have one white wine and one red wine that we sell on glass. (The wine of the house). Also we have many different bottle of wine.
You have taken just a glass of a particular bottle of wine (more expensive than the wine of the house) and for these reason you have payed 4€ and not 3€. Each glass of this bottle costs 4€. I don't understand why you think we have charged you one euro just for open a bottle.

We hope to see you again, maybe next time you can choose an other room with more facilities :)

Kind regards,
Michela Bresciani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Just returned from a fabulous 2weeks in hotel riviera riva and could not fault it in any way food was excellent and staff were all very nice owner was there to meet us when we arrived at 30 minutes after midnight and showed us to our room and asked if we would like something to eat lovely touch. Special thanks to girl who looked after our room. Hotel in a lovely area pool 1st class and surrounding garden if you like a stroll you can go one way to riva or other was toTorbole alone lake you won't be disappointed thanks again to all there and intend to return again

Room Tip: Well worth extra for front facing room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brendanmccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneRiviera, Proprietario at Hotel Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for your nice review!
We are happy, you enjoyed your holiday in our Hotel and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Michela Bresciani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was nice. Very clean, pleasant enough staff who helped with our requests as best they could (e.g. Directions/bus timetables) and is well located. Little dated in decor perhaps but nice all the same- very comfy sofa in the lobby!

The drinks were reasonably priced but beware of the add ons! All drinks consumed at the hotel bar or at the pool are added on to your final bill so do keep tabs on what you're spending! As with most hotels in Italy, you'll be charged a tourism tax, again, payable at the end of your stay as is safe key hire. These will be separate payments so do have cash ready for the room tax as they do not accept card payments for this.

The pool is located across the road and I was a little surprised to see hotel staff sunbathing there during the day. It did add to the casual, relaxed atmosphere of the place but I feared it would have been a tad unprofessional should there have been an emergency that needed tending to. Perhaps they were off duty which is fair enough, but that didn't leave many staff on duty...

The food is ok. Not really worth the money spent, given the fact the menu clearly issues a disclaimer stating 'portions of the meal may be from frozen' and tasted as such. There's a largely British theme to the food which is understandable given the guest list and pasta was offered for each evening starter but I would have liked to have sampled more traditionally Italian , homemade , main-course dishes.

If none of the above would deter you, then book away- the views are spectacular, the beach is a stones throw away, the bus stop where most of the trips leave from is just across the road and the shops /restaurants/bars are right on your door step. You'll be so busy out and about you might not want to stay in the hotel for long anyway!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Lou8629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michela B, Proprietario at Hotel Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear guest,
our comment about your review:
1) the staff you have seen in the pool is the family-owner of hotel. No other words are necessary for explaining anything else.
2) the frozen food: we have to inform in the menu about the possible use of deep-frozen ingredients: this doesn't mean that the meal is frozen, but that one or more ingredients can be frozen. We think you have confused the asterisk on the menu: it is regarding the food with allergens and not the frozen food!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews