We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Miravalle
Ranked #28 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

What a wonderful hotel, from the moment we arrived to the day we checked out we were well looked after. We had originally booked one of the prestige rooms with lake view but were very pleased to hear that we had been upgraded to a suite when we checked in. The room was very comfortable with my only slight criticism being the lack of places to put your unpacked clothes. The hotel has an excellent location with only a short walk into the town and with the added bonus of on site parking. Breakfasts were excellent with a good choice of fresh fruits, meats, cheese, eggs and all things sweet and although self service, the waiting staff were always on hand to help and clear tables. We ate in the hotel restaurant one evening, which given the number of occupied tables, must be popular with non residents too so would strongly advise booking in advance. The food in the restaurant was very good and very much of a modern European style, making the most of local produce, fine dining but without the high price tag associated with it. Will we go back, yes definitely - when's the next flight?

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BucksWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Just spent a great time (three nights) on a stopover at the hotel Villa Miravalle!

The hotel deserves the name "Villa" because it feels like one!
Very private and romantic setting. While the room was rather spartanic, it was very clean.

The best of course was the service we received, especially from the "Colombian crew"! They went out of their way to service and please us. They provided genuine hospitality!

We most certainly will be back and already look forward to the occasion!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ezuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Spent 5 days here in August after 2 days in Verona. Great location as it is just a short stroll downhill into the resort. It is a 3* hotel and the rooms reflect this but spotlessly clean but no balcony and my shower so small I could barely turn round. But lets face not a lot of time spent in the room. The pool is lovely and quiet and I found never more than 6 people out there. It might be a 3* hotel but the food is 5*. Ate there the first night and was stunned by the quality of food, you must eat there at least once.
The staff extremely nice and helpful and cant do enough for you.
I would certainly come back here but opt for a balcony room where there would be an amazing view of the Lake.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We first stayed at the Hotel Villa Miravalle in 2015; it was the longest stop of our driving holiday through Europe and we loved it so much, we returned again this year. We had a 6 night stay early August. We had contacted the hotel beforehand to ask if it would be possible to have the same room, and they graciously obliged. There are many things about the place that I love - the location is great, just on the edge of the old town but near enough for a short stroll to the harbor and all the facilities of Riva. The communal areas such as reception, the bar area and the terrace are very tastefully appointed. The terrace particularly is a beautiful place to sit on a morning or evening, enjoying a drink or having breakfast. One of the nicest parts of the hotel is the excellent pool area - the pool is impeccably clean and there are plenty of sun loungers arranged around the garden area to make the most of the beautiful Italian weather. Our room was large, with an excellent terrace appointed with table and chairs and sun beds. We could see the lake over the old rooftops - I believe the rooms on the higher floors probably afford a better view, but to be fair all of Riva is glorious and you get a grand view from most aspects no matter where you are. The other thing I absolutely love about the Miravalle though are the wonderful staff and the fantastic food from their restaurant. The waiters are polite, good humoured and very knowledgeable regarding the content of the menu. Service is excellent. We ate twice during our visit and we could not fault anything. The Miravalle management should be very proud of their staff throughout the hotel - everyone was pleasant, helpful and accommodating and having traveled a lot through Europe the last few years, this really does make a difference to how you enjoy your stay. So basically - despite reading a few comments on Trip Adviser here that seem unnecessarily unkind and petty - I would recommend the Villa Miravalle to anyone who wanted a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Garda.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joeyandersoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Booked double room with lake view on trip advisor ! All confirmed I then got a phone call a day later saying been a mistake and room room now not free but I could upgrade to a suite with aake view for 300 euros after a long drive from Venice we were taken to our so called suite with a lake view funny as it was down stairs when the door was opened we had a twin room overlooking a dirty pool ! They said that was there best suite !! Then when I asked to leave and not be charged the receptionist threatens to call police ! Will never recommend this hotel to anyone and will also follow on all review sites to put my point across !!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wellsy732017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M, Direttore at Hotel Villa Miravalle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello,
I'm having difficulty answer this review, since it seems surreal to me.
I am used to welcome all constructive comments and keep calm and patience even for oversized requests or complaints, but in this case it is really hard.
Let's overlook the fact that you complain about an upgrade that it would have been welcome to any other guests.
At a significantly lower price, in fact, we booked for you one of our brand new design suites with many more comforts and very much appreciated by all our guests.
But that's not what is important right now. I do care the way you were to my crew, to the other guests and also with your girlfriend (but that's your business).
You came into the hotel madly ranting and your sense it was verbally rough to put the front desk girl in difficulty that she has even thought about the possibility to call the security (never happened in this hotel before and like all the hotel owners, I assure you, we all have seeing plenty of...).
Not happy about the unpleasant “little drama” implemented at the front desk, you decided to doughnuts in our parking area with your car, “taking off” so fast to risk to run over anyone nearby.
Luckily there was no one.
And luckily we never see each other again.
I have never seen so much rudness and unjustified anger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#18 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
322 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Al Maso
Hotel Al Maso
#32 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
272 reviews
1.4 km away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Garda Sporting Club Hotel
Garda Sporting Club Hotel
#26 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
211 reviews
2.5 km away
Residence Segattini
Residence Segattini
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
219 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#16 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Miravalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Miravalle

Address: Via Monte Oro 9, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#24 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: €92 - €343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Miravalle 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Miravalle, My name is Michele Marchi Vidi, and I am the owner of the Hotel Villa Miravalle. It is with great pleasure that I recount the centuries-old tradition of this hotel, which for four generations has been managed by my family, having been created in the early 1900s by my great-grandparents. Time has not eroded the antique fascination of the late nineteenth-century villa nor the enchanting beauty of the gardens, with their centuries-old palms and olive trees, or the elegant comfort of the spacious terrace dotted with citrus trees and climbing plants in a variety of hues. The imposing building nestles undisturbed among the ancient medieval walls which surround the historic centre of Riva del Garda, giving splendid views of the placid waters of the lake, known in ancient times as Lake Benaco. A similar spell is cast by the works of Aldo Raimondi, a distinguished painter who was a regular visitor to the Villa during the 1940s. His works are displayed in the Hall of the Hotel, and document many of the aspects of life in the Villa, and offer glimpses of the building from different perspectives. The long history of the Villa goes hand in hand with another splendid moment: the opening of the Villetta Annessa restaurant, which was modelled on the famous "Girarrosto" restaurant which in the 1960s was awarded a Michelin star. The recent renovation of the Villa underlines a passion that has never abated and a strong desire to create an atmosphere of serenity in which guests can enjoy the familiar smells of meat grilling in the enormous fireplace and the delicate scents of the flowers wafting in from the gardens. The Hotel is close to a number of sporting facilities in the Basso Sarca valley for the delight of cyclists, climbers and other sporting enthusiasts. The Villa has its own vital energy, and its long history and unique atmosphere are jealously guarded as if in a casket, which we will be delighted to open for our guests so that they can add their own memories. I hope to see you soon! Michele ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Miravalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miravalle Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing