We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Luise(Riva Del Garda)
US$258
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Liberty(Riva Del Garda)
US$116
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel(Riva Del Garda)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
US$338
US$268
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Palace(Riva Del Garda)
US$555
US$446
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
131
88
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
88
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townhotel restaurant one eveninglovely hotellake viewon site parkinghotel deservesthree nightsenjoyed our stayroom was largecontinental breakfastgarden areanight staylocation is greatshort walk to the lakefabulous holidayrivasunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Didn't have time to swim but the garden area is really nice. Went on a hike to the little church. Easy walk into the town for gelato. Ate dinner at the restaurant and was not disappointed. Parking is a bit tricky with lots of cars and minimal space. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanExpat1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

A perfectly situated hotel a little stroll away from the old town of Riva. A beautiful personal garden with a nice pool and a wonderful view of the lake and the mountains. A very personal style in the hotel also with many nice things. Our junior suite up in the attic was spacy with a big wardrobe and fine bathroom, and the best of all, a private terrace with a fantastic view. We spent 14 days and the first part was warm and sunny, with had our morning swimming in the pool before breakfast. The breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed to sit in the garden. Very friendly and helpful staff and a relaxed atmosphere. The restaurant was serving meals of top quality. We really loved it there.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sissel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Feels like home away in one of the most amazing places I have ever been! The hotel and grounds are so relaxing and beautiful. The gardens are personally designed and maintained by the owner. The breakfast, bar and outside seating have the amazing view of the Alps and Lake. When ordering a cocktail that needs a lemon or lime the mixer is likely to walk into the lounge garden seating area and pick one from a tree. One of the best breakfast bars I have seen in my stays in Europe( has the nice continental and added English/American ). Staff is very friendly and helpful. Yes I will go back! The Restaurant is world class with an amazing selection. Two chiefs oversee perpetuation of their foods- There is a very nice wood burning fire where you can watch your meat order cooked! All the dishes I had were excellent quality and preparation and presentation. Alpine beer on tap and great choose of local and regional wines. I would go to dinner here even if I stayed in another hotel!! Great Hotel and Restaurant!! Five Star!

Room Tip: Choose Lake view with balcony... Is great view and place to have a glass of wine.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dtikimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

It has been some 18 months since my last visit to the Miravalle and everything was just as I remembered. A truly beautiful setting, wonderful staff and reasonably priced. I hope to visit again in the coming years.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve60992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is less than a two minutes walk from the centre of Riva, however it is just enough to escape the hustle and bustle of the historic centre.

We had a superior room with a balcony and large bathroom. The hotel is clean and welcoming with a large selection for breakfast.

There aren't many places that are better in reality than in the pictures and this is one of them. The hotel really came into its own when they prepared out wedding dinner and spent hours prepping and decorating the table and gardens. Couldn't have asked for more and the food was delicious.

All the staff are warm and welcoming!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M, Direttore at Hotel Villa Miravalle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Mrs Fiona,
thank you so much for the wanderful review.
We are very happy that the Villa has met all your expectations, espacially on such an important and unforgettable day as that of marriage.
We hope to wellcome you again as our guest.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews