We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to like”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Miravalle
Ranked #27 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I rarely pile on when I see that the reviews are overwhelmingly favorable, but we liked the hotel a lot ("lots to like"), and i couldn't resist. The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. Riva is full of Germans, with a few Swiss thrown in for seasoning, and the Miravalle reflected this population distribution. Accordingly, breakfast had plenty of cheese and meat choices, but also eggs and good pasty choices. Our room was large, and the bath was more than adequate. What set the hotel apart is the setting, near the old wall with views of the massive mountains. As noted in all the reviews the hotel is a convenient short walk to the center of the old part of the town. The bottom line is that we would definitely go back to the hotel in the future for a longer stay (we had a two night reservation).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vesenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Didn't have time to swim but the garden area is really nice. Went on a hike to the little church. Easy walk into the town for gelato. Ate dinner at the restaurant and was not disappointed. Parking is a bit tricky with lots of cars and minimal space. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanExpat1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

A perfectly situated hotel a little stroll away from the old town of Riva. A beautiful personal garden with a nice pool and a wonderful view of the lake and the mountains. A very personal style in the hotel also with many nice things. Our junior suite up in the attic was spacy with a big wardrobe and fine bathroom, and the best of all, a private terrace with a fantastic view. We spent 14 days and the first part was warm and sunny, with had our morning swimming in the pool before breakfast. The breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed to sit in the garden. Very friendly and helpful staff and a relaxed atmosphere. The restaurant was serving meals of top quality. We really loved it there.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sissel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Feels like home away in one of the most amazing places I have ever been! The hotel and grounds are so relaxing and beautiful. The gardens are personally designed and maintained by the owner. The breakfast, bar and outside seating have the amazing view of the Alps and Lake. When ordering a cocktail that needs a lemon or lime the mixer is likely to walk into the lounge garden seating area and pick one from a tree. One of the best breakfast bars I have seen in my stays in Europe( has the nice continental and added English/American ). Staff is very friendly and helpful. Yes I will go back! The Restaurant is world class with an amazing selection. Two chiefs oversee perpetuation of their foods- There is a very nice wood burning fire where you can watch your meat order cooked! All the dishes I had were excellent quality and preparation and presentation. Alpine beer on tap and great choose of local and regional wines. I would go to dinner here even if I stayed in another hotel!! Great Hotel and Restaurant!! Five Star!

Room Tip: Choose Lake view with balcony... Is great view and place to have a glass of wine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dtikimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

It has been some 18 months since my last visit to the Miravalle and everything was just as I remembered. A truly beautiful setting, wonderful staff and reasonably priced. I hope to visit again in the coming years.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve60992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#18 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
322 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Al Maso
Hotel Al Maso
#32 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
272 reviews
1.4 km away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Garda Sporting Club Hotel
Garda Sporting Club Hotel
#28 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
209 reviews
2.5 km away
Residence Segattini
Residence Segattini
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
219 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#16 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Miravalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Miravalle

Address: Via Monte Oro 9, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#24 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: €92 - €343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Miravalle 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Miravalle, My name is Michele Marchi Vidi, and I am the owner of the Hotel Villa Miravalle. It is with great pleasure that I recount the centuries-old tradition of this hotel, which for four generations has been managed by my family, having been created in the early 1900s by my great-grandparents. Time has not eroded the antique fascination of the late nineteenth-century villa nor the enchanting beauty of the gardens, with their centuries-old palms and olive trees, or the elegant comfort of the spacious terrace dotted with citrus trees and climbing plants in a variety of hues. The imposing building nestles undisturbed among the ancient medieval walls which surround the historic centre of Riva del Garda, giving splendid views of the placid waters of the lake, known in ancient times as Lake Benaco. A similar spell is cast by the works of Aldo Raimondi, a distinguished painter who was a regular visitor to the Villa during the 1940s. His works are displayed in the Hall of the Hotel, and document many of the aspects of life in the Villa, and offer glimpses of the building from different perspectives. The long history of the Villa goes hand in hand with another splendid moment: the opening of the Villetta Annessa restaurant, which was modelled on the famous "Girarrosto" restaurant which in the 1960s was awarded a Michelin star. The recent renovation of the Villa underlines a passion that has never abated and a strong desire to create an atmosphere of serenity in which guests can enjoy the familiar smells of meat grilling in the enormous fireplace and the delicate scents of the flowers wafting in from the gardens. The Hotel is close to a number of sporting facilities in the Basso Sarca valley for the delight of cyclists, climbers and other sporting enthusiasts. The Villa has its own vital energy, and its long history and unique atmosphere are jealously guarded as if in a casket, which we will be delighted to open for our guests so that they can add their own memories. I hope to see you soon! Michele ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Miravalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miravalle Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing