We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Luise(Riva Del Garda)
US$258
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Liberty(Riva Del Garda)
US$116
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel(Riva Del Garda)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
US$338
US$268
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Palace(Riva Del Garda)
US$555
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
131
88
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
88
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townhotel restaurant one eveninglovely hotellake viewon site parkinghotel deservesthree nightsenjoyed our stayroom was largecontinental breakfastgarden areanight staylocation is greatshort walk to the lakefabulous holidayrivasunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016

It has been some 18 months since my last visit to the Miravalle and everything was just as I remembered. A truly beautiful setting, wonderful staff and reasonably priced. I hope to visit again in the coming years.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve60992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is less than a two minutes walk from the centre of Riva, however it is just enough to escape the hustle and bustle of the historic centre.

We had a superior room with a balcony and large bathroom. The hotel is clean and welcoming with a large selection for breakfast.

There aren't many places that are better in reality than in the pictures and this is one of them. The hotel really came into its own when they prepared out wedding dinner and spent hours prepping and decorating the table and gardens. Couldn't have asked for more and the food was delicious.

All the staff are warm and welcoming!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M, Direttore at Hotel Villa Miravalle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Mrs Fiona,
thank you so much for the wanderful review.
We are very happy that the Villa has met all your expectations, espacially on such an important and unforgettable day as that of marriage.
We hope to wellcome you again as our guest.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Really loved this hotel, the staff were amazing and couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. This is an amazing destination and this hotel is befitting of it. I loved the interesting items of antique furniture dotted about the hotel.10/10

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M, Direttore at Hotel Villa Miravalle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Mr Scott,
we thank you so much for the nice words, we try to commit ourselves to the maximum to make the holiday of our Guest unforgettable.
We are happy that you enjoyed the Villa with its very careful and original furnshings.
We still wait for you here.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel situated in outskirts of old town. Rated only 3 stars but i'd say it's 4 stars. Go for the superior room, those are worth it. Nice renowated big bathroom and room. Breakfast was ok, but sometimes you had to wait 30mins to get the bacon and eggs if you went to breakfast when it opened. There's also small pool area, if you don't want to walk to lake. All togerher nice and friendly experience, I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Zakk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed at Hotel Miravalle in late July 2016. There’s not much that hasn’t already been said in earlier reviews - we found the staff excellent the little touches were appreciated (swimming towels and nice pool bags in the room), breakfast was great and the pool and outdoor eating were first class. There are lots of hotels in Riva Del Garda town that look to be good value but having a safe parking area meant that the Miravalle was the perfect choice for our stay. Its located a 5 minute walk from the centre of town and is located next to the main road so access is a plus if you have a car.

Room Tip: Ask for a rom with a balcony if you can
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews