We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Our room was at the back of the hotel which had decent views of the mountains. Although very compact (lost count of the number of times we banged our shins in the corner of the bed) it was very clean and well maintained. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room so we brought our own travel kettle after reading a previous review. Wifi had a decent enough signal for what we wanted.
Staff were very friendly and polite. Restaurant area was clean and tidy and your room was allocated a table which was yours for the duration of your stay. I found the food to be generally good but my wife found it not to her taste on occasions (beef too raw for example). All drinks at dinner are charged to your room which you sign for at the table.
We decided to pay up with our bar bill 2 days before the end of our stay and we were surprised to find out there was nothing to pay! We do d not know that we had €150 credit to our room for early booking (€75 per person ). This was not mentioned when we booked with the travel agent or when we checked in the hotel. This was a big surprise as up till that point, we were paying for our bar drinks as we got them but could have been charging them to the room credit.
Bar drinks (my wife's cocktails) were very well made and reasonably priced compared to other places around town.
From the the hotel, is a bit of a hike (30mins) to the old town/harbour but is situated right near a nice marina. It is best to walk along the lake front from the marina to the old town as the view is beautiful and seems to take half the time although slightly longer. We never used the small pool much but didn't have any trouble finding a sun lounger when we did. Be aware, there is no shallow end to the pool for children. However, it's more of an adults hotel. There was free bike hire for residents but we never got round to doing that.
All in all, a nice hotel and we had a good time. They also made us a packed breakfast as we left before the 7:00 am.

PS, we managed to rescue the €150 credit situation with some serious drinking in the last 2 days.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for LakeFront Hotel Mirage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean rooms big enough for two. A pool with enough sun beds for those interested. The pebbled beach is just minutes away.

You can easily walk along the lake or the main road to the town centre. There are also bars and shops along the way if you want to rest your feet. If you walk in the other direction you'll reach Torbole. So, the location is perfect.

You can hear the road but it won't bother you. We parked in the garage for one night and outside for two, so parking was no problem.

Service was a bit slow at breakfast though, with spoons and knives missing even though it was past starting time. I had to hunt the stuff down for an espresso while my husband always got an offer at once.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Desiré S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived to Riva del Garda by having a reservation at Savoy - which was nothing like it looked like on Booking. We decided to change - and just down the road we found this great hotel by actually competing with a couple for the last room. The room is spacious and modern, the staff is very helpfull, friendly and funny. The pool is great - a bit noisy right next to the road, but still ok. The food for breakfast and at the bar is excellent, huge portions and great taste. Maybe the best procuttio we ever had was served today for lunch... Defenetly would recommend to stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Staff very friendly and helpful, they were first class. Hotel basic but clean and comfortable. Pool area good although road traffic noise continuous as main road runs right past it. Some rooms a little small and no tea or coffee making facilities in them. Food included in half board package was not always good. Breakfast was not as extensive as some hotels but sufficient despite the toaster not actually being able to make toast! The evening meals were, in a number of cases, inedible. Tasteless soup or some other bland mixture to start, choice of three mains which could be rabbit, fish or eggs. Not my cup of tea at all and I am not a fussy eater! Very disappointed with this element of my stay and most people I was talking to ... agreed. Do not go half board!

Stayed: June 2017
4  Thank stret78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Loved this place. Everything about it is top class. Location, staff, facilities. Just can't fault it. Stayed in seven hotels in Italy in the last eight nights. This was the best of them all. lovely view of the lake too

Room Tip: high floor for best views
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank axj20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
1.7 km away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
859 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
648 reviews
1.0 km away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,180 reviews
0.3 km away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
526 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakeFront Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeFront Hotel Mirage

Address: Viale Rovereto 97/99, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#9 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: €78 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LakeFront Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An active holiday with views over the lake The Hotel Mirage in Riva del Garda is the best location for an active, sporty holiday, as it is situated in the large arena for outdoor activities named "North Lake Garda". This modern 4-star Hotel is located opposite the sailing harbour of Riva del Garda, just minutes away from the beach and about 1 km from the town centre, and offers a striking view over Lake Garda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your LakeFront Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirage Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing