We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Primo
Nearby Hotels
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Luise(Riva Del Garda)
US$233
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parc Hotel Flora(Riva Del Garda)
US$186
US$177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Liberty(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$189
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lido Palace(Riva Del Garda)
US$493
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$613/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

4Limoni Apartment Resort(Riva Del Garda)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
18
43
41
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
43
41
10
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

reception area is good but most guests do not stay in reception. First room given had plaster bubbles due to damp on all the walls and smelt musty,given two more rooms to look at,one of a simler state the other was just ok. nowhere to relax in the room,two hardbacked chairs and a ledge across the wall at a height that stopped you sitting on the bed and leaning back the bathroom was narrow and tired,a bit grubby advertised satalite tv but the one in our room was made before they were put into space
ground floor had nowhere to sit on an evening except the eating areas as the rooms were all set for dining and no place to relax and have a drink
All in all this is a hotel i would not recommend to anyone who has stayed in good accomodation

Room Tip: pass on this
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Don't be put off by yellow exterior and dated photos. We stayed here for 8 nights and the room was cleaned daily fresh towels and linen. Rooms basic clean and ours was a reasonable size for 3. Shower room was tricky, needed overhaul as our toilet continually had a sound of trickling water into the bowl which meant the bathroom door had to remain closed. The shower was good but small and close to the toilet so made floor wet.
The breakfast was a buffet style including continental, cereals, Yoghurts, juices etc very very good.
Staff were very nice and approachable couldn't do enough for us.
We ate in their restaurant one evening and it was excellent.
Highly recommend late night strolls to flora gelato.
We had a side room overlooking another hotel, at first we were disappointed not to have a view of the road. However later realised this may have been noisy, we also found the primo wifi poor so had a coffee next door and gained their wifi code this proved to be far superior. The bus station is about a 20 minute walk and the hotel have us times etc. Overall would recommend this art deco hotel with high standard of service.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Hambos35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Booked a holiday on resort and hotel allocated on arrival, were not disappointed. Our party of four thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay at the Primo. Towels changed every day, change of bed linen midweek. Food exceptionally good for a three star hotel, four courses every evening all available on the a la crate menu. Very friendly staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mckay6657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We had a room on the side with balcony but the door had to stay shut because of the horrendous road noise which was continuous. Also sounds within hotel could be heard clearly . The people upstairs seemed to move furniture every night. The room was large with 4 single beds (2 pushed together to make a double) and spotlessly clean. Bathroom included bidet and shower. Comfortable beds. Plenty of towels. No air conditioning, when we mentioned it we were told in a mixture of English and German that no hotel along there had it, which was odd as it had worked one night. The breakfast is the usual mix of croissants, bread, ham cheese , cereals etc and you could sit outside for meals. Although we did not eat there in the evening, the meals looked good and we were told that they were tasty. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk into the beautiful old town where you could catch the ferry to Malcesine or Limone, both worth a visit. The lake is a few minutes from the hotel. It was good value for money, just take a fan and earplugs!

Room Tip: The higher up the hotel, the quieter it is.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joolsw658254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I stayed here a few times on business in June 2016 and July 2016 for around 6 nights in total. My room was a nice sized single room on the 3rd floor the first time, and the 2nd floor directly below the previous one the 2nd time I stayed! Floors can be accessed by stairs or a lift next to the reception area.

Rooms were clean, tidy, a little worn in terms of the flooring and bathroom and tiles, but nevertheless was clean. Room had air con and a little fridge which was a nice touch. TV worked, wifi worked well, shower was hot, towels provided. The shower cubicle was small, but it was ok and did what was required and I never once got wedged in! The bed was good but I could have done with another pillow as it was thin. I am sure if I'd asked I would have got one as the staff were really great, but I folded the pillow in half and it was adequate.

Check in was a good process - I paid on arrival but they said I could pay on departure if I wanted to so this was my choice. The staff were professional and friendly and I got a good price on the room on both occasions.

The location is next to the bus stop which is handy. 10 minutes walk to Riva centre - 15 to the harbour - 15 to the bus station. There is a shopping centre and lots of bars and restaurants to choose from nearby too if you do not wish to walk to the centre. The restaurant in the Primo was good - I had a few tasty meals here and the service was excellent the first time then sporadic the 2nd time. I find as a single English man eating out alone, service is either very good or depressingly impersonal in Italy - there is no in-between!. Nonetheless - the service on the whole at the Primo restaurant was above average and the food was excellent and competitively priced.

Breakfast was fantastic - lots of choice, always topped up whatever time you went down to eat. I was impressed with this. Great selection of food and beverages.

In conclusion - a good place to base yourself in Riva if you can get a good price as its a popular place. I would stay here again and would recommend that you have something to eat here too in the evening as the menu and food was really good.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank K1632VRdavidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews