We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but no parking”
Review of Hotel Primo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Primo
Ranked #55 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We spent a weekend in this hotel, and I must say that they are very kind people, friendly and accomodating. the hotel is nice and clean, and restaurant is very good.
the only pity is that they don't have parking, and if you cannot sleep with noisy road you need to ask for a room in the back of the building.

Room Tip: for a quiet room ask for the back of the building
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabriele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Primo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2016

reception area is good but most guests do not stay in reception. First room given had plaster bubbles due to damp on all the walls and smelt musty,given two more rooms to look at,one of a simler state the other was just ok. nowhere to relax in the room,two hardbacked chairs and a ledge across the wall at a height that stopped you sitting on the bed and leaning back the bathroom was narrow and tired,a bit grubby advertised satalite tv but the one in our room was made before they were put into space
ground floor had nowhere to sit on an evening except the eating areas as the rooms were all set for dining and no place to relax and have a drink
All in all this is a hotel i would not recommend to anyone who has stayed in good accomodation

Room Tip: pass on this
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Don't be put off by yellow exterior and dated photos. We stayed here for 8 nights and the room was cleaned daily fresh towels and linen. Rooms basic clean and ours was a reasonable size for 3. Shower room was tricky, needed overhaul as our toilet continually had a sound of trickling water into the bowl which meant the bathroom door had to remain closed. The shower was good but small and close to the toilet so made floor wet.
The breakfast was a buffet style including continental, cereals, Yoghurts, juices etc very very good.
Staff were very nice and approachable couldn't do enough for us.
We ate in their restaurant one evening and it was excellent.
Highly recommend late night strolls to flora gelato.
We had a side room overlooking another hotel, at first we were disappointed not to have a view of the road. However later realised this may have been noisy, we also found the primo wifi poor so had a coffee next door and gained their wifi code this proved to be far superior. The bus station is about a 20 minute walk and the hotel have us times etc. Overall would recommend this art deco hotel with high standard of service.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Hambos35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Booked a holiday on resort and hotel allocated on arrival, were not disappointed. Our party of four thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay at the Primo. Towels changed every day, change of bed linen midweek. Food exceptionally good for a three star hotel, four courses every evening all available on the a la crate menu. Very friendly staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mckay6657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We had a room on the side with balcony but the door had to stay shut because of the horrendous road noise which was continuous. Also sounds within hotel could be heard clearly . The people upstairs seemed to move furniture every night. The room was large with 4 single beds (2 pushed together to make a double) and spotlessly clean. Bathroom included bidet and shower. Comfortable beds. Plenty of towels. No air conditioning, when we mentioned it we were told in a mixture of English and German that no hotel along there had it, which was odd as it had worked one night. The breakfast is the usual mix of croissants, bread, ham cheese , cereals etc and you could sit outside for meals. Although we did not eat there in the evening, the meals looked good and we were told that they were tasty. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk into the beautiful old town where you could catch the ferry to Malcesine or Limone, both worth a visit. The lake is a few minutes from the hotel. It was good value for money, just take a fan and earplugs!

Room Tip: The higher up the hotel, the quieter it is.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joolsw658254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Garni Prince
Hotel Garni Prince
#45 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
58 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#49 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
157 reviews
1.4 km away
Canarino
Canarino
#39 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Residence Spiaggia
Residence Spiaggia
#47 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
36 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Al Maso
Hotel Al Maso
#36 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
255 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#46 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Primo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Primo

Address: Viale Rovereto 57, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: €43 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Primo 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Primo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primo Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing