We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice great service”
Review of Hotel Rudy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rudy
Ranked #19 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I went to a wedding in Italy and stayed here. The rooms were clean and offered aircon. The shower was decent. I couldn't hear anything from the rooms either side of me. Which was amazing considering that my sister had brought her 4 month old with us.
The staff were really cheerful and helped us when ordering taxis and getting directions. They loved my niece and learnt her name and were also smiling and joking with her.
I knew that it was not in the centre when booking but to be honest not a lot of the hotels in the centre offered a pool. It only cost 10 euros to get into town. It is about 30 mins to get into town but if I'm honest the walk is really pretty and not that much of a struggle.
Lastly the food at the hotel was AMAZING. We ate there 3 times as it was so good. It was great value for money, lots of options and great potions. I never finished a whole dish to myself. Breakfast was Continental and offered a variety of options.
The pool is one level, had it to ourselves a lot and had a lot of sunbeds available. Shade was a little sparse and as I look like a porcelain doll I used all shade I could.

We had a car so going into Town or the waterfall (which is 5 min in the car) was easy.
We went to the water a park and Verona. Both did not take us longer that 1.5 hours

In short if I was going back to Lake Garda I would definitely book this hotel.

Room Tip: if you get a room at the back the scenery is stunning
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tarnia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Rudy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Tarnia,
how delightful to read such a nice review! We are glad you had the chance to visit Garda and Italy on such a happy occasion. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you and your family appreciated our welcome, our rooms as well as our facilities and services. It was our pleasure to look after you and your little niece. Thank you for your kind words about our cuisine and our breakfast, as well as our pool: we put great effort and attention to detail in all aspects of our work, and it is a great professional and personal gratification to hear our endeavors were appreciated. We cannot wait for you to visit the Lake and Hotel Rudy again! Kindest regards from Riva del Garda and Italy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rudy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

So after reading reviews I was slightly worried. However I was pleasantly surprised. Hotel was nicely situated 25 min walk to riva del Garda or 5 mins in car. Waterfall near was so good to see and breath taking (€5.20) to get in and baby free under 5. Hotels food was absolutely gorgeous and very generous portions. Staff friendly and helpful. House keeping done a great job cleaning rooms daily and thoroughly. Hotel clean, pool great altho slightly cold but nice to get in when hot. They catered to my 4 month daughter warming up water and no extra charge for this or cot bed. They stored our luggage as was a later flight home and let us use the showers in health and well being which looked amazing. Great for a family holiday or jus a couple of you going out. Would def return. And my father was at front road bedroom and not much noise so he couldn't sleep so all a good bonus tbh. Made the holiday very enjoyable and would return.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Rudy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Ashley,
the best reward for us is to know we were able to (pleasantly) surprise you! All members of staff would like to thank you for your kind words about their services, from housekeeping to cooking: we try and make everyone welcome and comfortable here at Hotel Rudy, and we are really happy we succeeded with you and your family. Meeting with our guests’ needs and expectations is our main goal, and we can say, after reading your review, that we really achieved it. We hope you will come back to Riva del Garda and stay with us again! Kind regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

If you have a car this hotel is fine for location and some great mountain views from the rooms at the back (away from the road). Breakfast is ok too but drops major marks in the summer months due to its barely working aircon. Fine if you are a med person used to sleeping in sticky 30+ temps but not so great for Northern Europeans used to 20c for decent nights kip! Shame as everything else is clean and efficient so would have got a solid 4 stars otherwise. The family room is nice and big.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Spagbol666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Just 10 min drive from riva it is ideally situated as a starting point to explore the trento region. The hotel is quite modern. Breakfast is served in the poll area with breath taking views of the mountains

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Rudy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your kind words about Hotel Rudy. We are glad you found our hotel of your liking: we think the best way to start a new day is a good breakfast with a lovely view. We hope you had the chance to see lots of different places here in Trentino and we cannot wait to see you again for another great holiday in Riva del Garda! Kindest regards from Italy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and we can happily recommend it to others. However, please bear in mind that although within walking distance from the lake, it may seem like a quite a boring and long walk, especially if the temperatures are above 30 degrees Celsius. We only walked there and back once and decided to drive and park in the town centre for the remainder of our stay. People without cars might want to give it a thought, though I wouldn't dismiss this hotel based on the distance alone if in a good shape. Other than that, the hotel was great. The buffet breakfast was really good, the rooms and bathroom were very clean and smelled really fresh. The restaurant serves a limited number of dishes, but the portions are very generous. I would only avoid buying pizza from there - it is not one of their products (to which they admit and prewarn you), it is cooked from frozen and it is not very tasty at all.
The pool area is on the small side and there is a sharp tile in one place. All staff we dealt with were very good and friendly.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank anazeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Rudy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear guest,
we are really glad to receive your comment regarding your stay at Hotel Rudy. All the staff would like to thank you for your kind words about their work and our facilities, rooms and services. We know that Hotel Rudy is not directly on the lake but, as you have stated yourself, it is a nice starting point for good walks and not a long drive from the shores of the lake. We are happy to know that, despite some aspect that you have pointed out, your stay was good and we hope to see you again soon for your next holiday in Italy! Kindest regards from Riva del Garda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
1.6 km away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#16 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,178 reviews
1.0 km away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
854 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Campagnola
Hotel Campagnola
#24 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
#9 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
619 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Al Maso
Hotel Al Maso
#36 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
255 reviews
2.0 km away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rudy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rudy

Address: Via San Nazzaro 81, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#27 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: €58 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rudy 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Rudy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudy Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing