We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$197
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luise(Riva Del Garda)
US$212
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ambassador Suite Aparthotel(Riva Del Garda)
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brione(Riva Del Garda)
US$117
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
US$351
US$291
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Liberty(Riva Del Garda)
US$1,445
US$231
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$322
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Palace(Riva Del Garda)
US$500
US$461
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
179
245
235
168
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
245
235
168
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantlake gardatop floorcentral locationstorage spacefabulous locationreception desksurrounding mountainsthe hotel is cleanspent a weekfew minutes walkself servicebalconyrivaferriesveronapiazza
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Paid extra for a lake view room tiny tired looking shoebox is what we'd call it definitely not a 4 star standard hotel .Air conditioning useless as was wi fi .Rooftop terrace had terrific views but let down with scruffy tables and chairs with cheap plastic sun beds.wouldnt recommend this hotel poor value for money !!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank elaineaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea V, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Hotel Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. We feel very sorry for the inconvenience - occurrences of this kind are unacceptable. All of our rooms are equipped with fast WiFi and new air conditioning systems. Therefore I understand how disappointing it must have been as our staff did not manage to make things work. Nevertheless, we hope that due to our great location and excellent service quality we have managed to make your stay comfortable.

Kindest regards
the Venturini family
with the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Fantastic front desc people for check in/out, information etc. Superb breakfast in nice surroundings and view. Clean rooms with comfortable beds and pillows. In the center of where everything happens in Riva, but only 3 min walk to the beach.

Room Tip: ask for room with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Magnus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea V, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Hotel Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Magnus,

Many thanks for sharing your valuable feedback about your recent visit to Grand Hotel Riva. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our clean rooms, as well as the views and the excellent location of our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable experiences on your future visits to Lake Garda.

Best wishes,
the Venturini family
with the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Staying at grand hotel in riva at the moment. I was a little intimidated by reviews before arriving.. no need .. love the hotel/ brilliant location, fantastic breakfast, excellent staff, fantastic view from basic room, nothing fancy about rooms but so what! Air conditioning working perfectly during current heatwave TG, would definitely come back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea V, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Hotel Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Marie,

We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay at Grand Hotel Riva thanks to the location, our views and the delicious breakfast. It will be my pleasure to pass your kind comments on to our team! We hope to have the possibility to welcome you as soon as possible to surprise you with another unforgettable stay at Grand Hotel Riva.

Kind regards,
the Venturini family
with the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I just spent a week in the Grand Hotel in Riva and it was spectacular. The views from restaurant and out door dining area on 5th floor were special and the food was tasty and plentiful. The bed room was comfortable and nice balcony to sit in sun.The staff changed towels each day and made beds and cleaned bathroom.Lovely memories of great week.Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Gertie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea V, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Hotel Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Gertie,

Thank you for your review on your recent experience in our Grand Hotel Riva. Our guests' satisfaction is our biggest desire, therefore we are glad to hear that you appreciated our location nearby the lake, the views and the menu offerings.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again!

Best wishes,
the Venturini family
with the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic week in Riva. You could not ask for a better located hotel. Excellent breakfast with superb view of the lake. Safe and fridge in room with complimentary bottles of water. Only complaint was that room was a bit on the small side and could be better illuminated. But the location more than compensates for this.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea V, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Hotel Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Michael,

thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you appreciated the excellent location of Grand Hotel Riva as well as our delicious breakfast and the superb view of the lake. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback - we look forward to having you with us in the near future!

Best wishes,
the Venturini family
with the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews