We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,825)
Filter reviews
2,825 results
Traveller rating
2,161
522
87
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,161
522
87
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool restaurant lake garda grounds are beautiful direct access to the lake mini club kids club hotel grounds family holiday the main hotel crepes great resort indoor pool great facilities fantastic stay self service minute stroll half board
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2,825 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

The quality of this hotel can't be underestimated. All public areas beautiful and spotlessly clean. Hotel room large and plenty of storage. We booked this as part of a package through TUI and were booked half board. The food and staff in the Aria live cooking restaurant couldn't be faulted, always plenty of choice.As you would expect with a hotel of this quality the drinks are expensive, overpriced really, and therefore we went out for drinks before and after dinner, it's about a 15 minute walk into Riva where there are plenty of bars or there are a couple of bars of you your right out of the hotel where prices are much more reasonable.The location of this hotel is superb with the gardens right on the pedestrian lakeside path. Will definitely visit Lake Garda again.... Absolutely stunning.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CWaterhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We had the most wonderful stay at this beautiful resort, with it’s efficient and friendly customer service, clean and tidy rooms and accessability to the local town.
The grounds are luscious and beautifully kept and there are multiple pools and spa amenities (indoor and outdoor) to choose from. The private gate at the back of the resorts leads to stunning views of the lake and is only a short walk away from the town. We recommend going up to the Bastione tower at the foot of the mountain for a great view of the lake from above - but it is a bit of a steep walk! We tried two of the three restaurants within the hotel, Capannina and Molo44, both of which were amazing for food and service. We returned multiple times and found the staff to be really friendly and professional. Overall, this is a fantastic resort which is the perfect setting for a relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fcook84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Excellent staff and resort. Location is beautiful and spacious but a little pricey. Well staffed and all very helpful. There is a great choice between sun bathing in the beautiful gardens and the swimming pool area.

Room tip: Need bathroom layout changed.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Experience63375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Staff very friendly and helpful, food excellent in the unusual Aria Restaurant with an excellent variety each day. The hotel in a beautiful setting with a lovely walk by the lake to the centre of Riva.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbwhayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We saved for a full 12 months and i can say it was worth every penny what a wonderful hotel .So clean and friendly staff .Food was very good .It was a break from being a full time carer for my disabled mother as things can soon pull you down .Our holiday as really picked us back up and we have had lots of laughs and fun in the time we have spent here .

Room tip: Leave a corkscrew as i could not open my wine
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wendysdutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews