We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$246
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Liberty(Riva Del Garda)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel(Riva Del Garda)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Palace(Riva Del Garda)
US$762
US$613
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
515
169
27
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
169
27
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmap roomgreat hotellake gardatown centrethe main roadfree bikespool areagreat poolhotel is modernair conemailed the hotellarge balconymain courseviews of the mountainsold townpasta disheshead waiter
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Riva di Garda is an incredible place to go, but you will add more charm to your holidays if you choose Hotel Luise for your staying!
The thing which we valued the most was the atmosphere.
Everything is very stylish in this hotel, there are lots of charming details which are throughly picked up by the owner Stella. The rooms are very clean, the staff friendly, smiley and helpful! They really know some secrets of the town which is quite touristy.
The bikes are always at your disposal. Pick them if you want to go to Torbole.
The hotel is very well located, just 5 mints walking from the best beach in the whole Garda valley.
There was more than enough space for 3 of us in the smallest room of the hotel, so don't think twice, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tami E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLuise, team Hotel Luise at Hotel Luise, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Beautiful words that make us so happy & proud! :) Thank you so much, and we hope to welcome you soon again...
Many greetings & thanks also from Mrs Stella

the team Hotel Luise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This was our fourth year running to this great hotel. It's a family run hotel and they make you feel part of that family. My wife and myself cannot fault it at all, friendly, ultra clean, great breakfasts and just the right distance from the lake and old town for us to walk to at night. Riva is a great base to stay, plenty of lovely shops and always some entertainment on the streets at night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rodger f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLuise, team Hotel Luise at Hotel Luise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you Rodger! :D
We actually feel like a big family ;) and so we hope you and your wife will be back soon to be part of it again

the team Hotel Luise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This was by far the most amazing holiday we had! The hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly and kind. We felt us immediatly at home and I haven't mentioned the food... We had dinner and breakfast like a king and a queen!! Everthing you wished was there.

We will return someday at hotel Luise!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IngeGelaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLuise, team Hotel Luise at Hotel Luise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

... someday will be very soon, we hope ;)
Thank you and we wait for you!

the team Hotel Luise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms, a map room plus for my husband and I and our 5 year old son and an economy room for our other 2 grown up children. On arrival our economy room was upgraded to a bike room which was a lovely surprise and the decor of the room was really cool especially as keen cyclists. Our map room plus was well sized with a large balcony overlooking the pool and mountains. Check in was quick and Roberto was really friendly and gave us some great restaurant tips and places to visit, all of which did not disappoint. The hotel was spotlessly clean, stylish and modern with quirky touches and a homely welcoming feel to the place. I can't rate this hotel highly enough. the breakfasts were delicious with freshly made bread each morning and egg station , the service from all staff ranging from receptionists, bar staff and chamber maids was excellent. The free bike hire was a lovely touch and cycling to Torbole on the cycle path was a highlight of our trip. The hotel location was perfect too, a lovely stroll to the lake and town which wasn't expensive to eat and drink out , very reasonably priced considering how beautiful riva Del Garda is. I would definitely recommend staying here as a lot of the places I looked at around lake Garda were over priced and dated and pretty grim looking. I would stay at hotel luise again if I'm lucky enough to stay in riva again. Thanks hotel Luise for a memorable holiday and for your excellent hospitality.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kittenski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLuise, team Hotel Luise at Hotel Luise, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your amazing words!! It was a real pleasure for us too to have you and the whole family here with us, and we do hope you'll be back sooner than expected :)
Greetings from all of us & especially Roberto from reception

the team Hotel Luise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Everything was perfect at Hotel Luise we don't even know how to describe this place. Let's start with really pleasant, smily and helpful staff (special award to Roberto for his home-made bread) Morning and evening bufffets are so good. Nice pool and garden. The hotel is ideally placed in Riva next to shops and lovely city center. Parking as well as renting bicycles are free of charge.
If you stop in Riva del Garda you MUST stay at Hotel Luise

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Béatrice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLuise, team Hotel Luise at Hotel Luise, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Many thanks, dear Béatrice, from us all and especially from Roberto :)
We hope you'll be back to Riva very soon

the team Hotel Luise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews