We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama(Riva Del Garda)
US$189
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parc Hotel Flora(Riva Del Garda)
US$242
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$351
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bristol(Riva Del Garda)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Luise(Riva Del Garda)
US$256
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$298
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel(Riva Del Garda)
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Liberty(Riva Del Garda)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$1,578
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness(Riva Del Garda)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$190
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lido Palace(Riva Del Garda)
US$698
US$661
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
152
127
32
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
127
32
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera travellake viewlakeside roomroom windowsmall poolevening mealplunge poolharbour sideperfect locationantipasti buffetsummer holidayhotel rooms aretravel kettlebreakfast terraceserviced dailydining roommain square
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The hotel was in a perfect location by the lake within walking distance of restaurants& shops. Also the ferries were just coupe hundred yards from hotel. The room we had was cosy but adequate. Safe, fridge& TV. No kettle though but we managed without one. Plenty of tea& coffee. We had a view of the mountains& The Bastian. The sky pool was a welcome relief after some trips in the heat. The breakfast was next to none. The evening meal had a good choice. Something for everyone. Clean, tidy hotel with friendly staff. Also free WIFI

Room Tip: The lake view we're fully booked but our room had a view of the mountain&Bastion
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed there on the recommendation of Riviera Travel and paying a small supplement, and it was well worth it! We were on a higher floor with a sort of semi-balcony tucked into the roof which gave great views of the lake and of the town waking-up in the morning.
The conservatory style dining room was a lovely and bright spot for breakfast, and there was plenty of choice, including Prosecco to start the day right! Dinners were varied with a gala evening for something a bit more special. Restaurant and Reception staff were universally friendly and helpful.
Don't be put-off by the proximity of the hydroelectric station - it is inaudible, and the pool and sunbeds are of limited utility due to their modest size and the shadows cast by the mountain. Traffic noise is reduced by having a higher room overlooking the lake.

Room Tip: a lake view room on the upper floors is worth the supplement
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cretan_Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This hotel is in an amazing position at the head of Lake Garda just near the harbour where the boats are . We have now stayed here twice and love it. You do need to pay extra for a lake view but it is not expensive and is definitely worth it. The breakfast is fantastic. There is the opportunity to boil your own eggs (timer provided!) and squeeze` your own fresh juice or vegetable smoothie. There is plenty of choice of all kinds of breakfast food too. The evening dinners are excellent with plenty of choice and an amazing sweet buffet. The hotel is ideally situated in the town near to everything. We would never stay anywhere else and we intend to return. We went with Riviera Travel both times.....will use them again too

Room Tip: Always pay the extra for a lake view room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The location in my opinion can't be bettered - 30m from the ferry/overlooking the main square and close to many attractions/bars/reastaurants in riva.

This may look like an old hotel but I believe it to be a modern building behind an older frontage. The rooms were clean and modern and the ensuite sufficient if not the most luxurious we've had. Room safe, fridge and tv are included. we had room 122 at the rear of the hotel so nominal road noise only. Our grown up kids had room 309 on the top floor with balcony overlooking the square ( I think I got the rooms the wrong way round!!). The sun terrace has a view over the lake but the pool is tiny.

Food was interesting and mostly of good quality and varied with 2 courses served plus buffet starters and desserts. This should satisfy most tastes and appetites although our daughter is a plain eater and found some dishes a bit rich. Generally there was always enough food but the buffet could benefit from labelling dishes as many starters are fish/seafood and my wife is allergic to these and wasn't sure what was in some dishes.

Overall we had a good stay in this excellent hotel and we found all the staff helpful and friendly. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardahotels_Europa, Manager at Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Lawrence, thank you for your top score review! As you said, despite the classic frontage of the hotel, the rooms and the common areas are completely renovated. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Riva and we hope to host you again at Hotel Europa! Kind regards, the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We have just returned from a week at The Europa with Riviera Travel and could not fault either company. The Hotel Europa has an ideal location right on the lake side next to all of the ferries that take you across the lake to the other resorts. We were greeted very warmly by the reception staff and made our way to our superior room overlooking the lake. What view; with local talent in the Piazza below on an evening entertaining the passers by. There was even an open air concert whilst we were there. The room was large and airy with a free safe and hairdryer. We had a three hour transfer from Malpensa airport in Milan so on the first night we had to go straight into the restaurant for our evening meal where we were allocated a table for the whole week on the front terrace - spectacular view whilst you dine. The service in the restaurant cannot be faulted lead by Paulo, Claudia, and Herbierto and Patrik all provided a high class and friendly service throughout the week. The meal consisted of four courses starting with antipasti buffet, starter, main course (meat, fish and veggie option) followed by a dessert buffet. The starter and main course are ordered every morning at breakfast with a Gala Evening held on the Sunday night. On arrival we were given a 10% discount card for the bar below where we managed to taste the local grappa. The location of this hotel makes it very special along with the staff - an excellent time was had by all. Well done The Europa and thank you for making our Italian Experience very special.

Room Tip: overlooking the lake
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews