We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The location is excellent. We had a room which overlooks the lake. The ferries and bars are less than one minute away, although it can get noisy at night.
The rooms were clean , with air con .
The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was good - fruit , eggs , breads etc . Our party had mixed views on the food - it was good but not brilliant

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jebuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

The hotel was in a perfect location by the lake within walking distance of restaurants& shops. Also the ferries were just coupe hundred yards from hotel. The room we had was cosy but adequate. Safe, fridge& TV. No kettle though but we managed without one. Plenty of tea& coffee. We had a view of the mountains& The Bastian. The sky pool was a welcome relief after some trips in the heat. The breakfast was next to none. The evening meal had a good choice. Something for everyone. Clean, tidy hotel with friendly staff. Also free WIFI

Room Tip: The lake view we're fully booked but our room had a view of the mountain&Bastion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed there on the recommendation of Riviera Travel and paying a small supplement, and it was well worth it! We were on a higher floor with a sort of semi-balcony tucked into the roof which gave great views of the lake and of the town waking-up in the morning.
The conservatory style dining room was a lovely and bright spot for breakfast, and there was plenty of choice, including Prosecco to start the day right! Dinners were varied with a gala evening for something a bit more special. Restaurant and Reception staff were universally friendly and helpful.
Don't be put-off by the proximity of the hydroelectric station - it is inaudible, and the pool and sunbeds are of limited utility due to their modest size and the shadows cast by the mountain. Traffic noise is reduced by having a higher room overlooking the lake.

Room Tip: a lake view room on the upper floors is worth the supplement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cretan_Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This hotel is in an amazing position at the head of Lake Garda just near the harbour where the boats are . We have now stayed here twice and love it. You do need to pay extra for a lake view but it is not expensive and is definitely worth it. The breakfast is fantastic. There is the opportunity to boil your own eggs (timer provided!) and squeeze` your own fresh juice or vegetable smoothie. There is plenty of choice of all kinds of breakfast food too. The evening dinners are excellent with plenty of choice and an amazing sweet buffet. The hotel is ideally situated in the town near to everything. We would never stay anywhere else and we intend to return. We went with Riviera Travel both times.....will use them again too

Room Tip: Always pay the extra for a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The location in my opinion can't be bettered - 30m from the ferry/overlooking the main square and close to many attractions/bars/reastaurants in riva.

This may look like an old hotel but I believe it to be a modern building behind an older frontage. The rooms were clean and modern and the ensuite sufficient if not the most luxurious we've had. Room safe, fridge and tv are included. we had room 122 at the rear of the hotel so nominal road noise only. Our grown up kids had room 309 on the top floor with balcony overlooking the square ( I think I got the rooms the wrong way round!!). The sun terrace has a view over the lake but the pool is tiny.

Food was interesting and mostly of good quality and varied with 2 courses served plus buffet starters and desserts. This should satisfy most tastes and appetites although our daughter is a plain eater and found some dishes a bit rich. Generally there was always enough food but the buffet could benefit from labelling dishes as many starters are fish/seafood and my wife is allergic to these and wasn't sure what was in some dishes.

Overall we had a good stay in this excellent hotel and we found all the staff helpful and friendly. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardahotels_Europa, Manager at Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Lawrence, thank you for your top score review! As you said, despite the classic frontage of the hotel, the rooms and the common areas are completely renovated. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Riva and we hope to host you again at Hotel Europa! Kind regards, the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
554 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellnes...
#12 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
408 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
651 reviews
1.1 km away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
901 reviews
1.2 km away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama

Address: Piazza Catena,13, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Europa)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#19 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#30 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: €95 - €243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel set in the historical town center facing the port; meeting facilities, rooms and terrace restaurant with views of the lake, sky-pool turkish bath and solarium terrace with view of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Europa Hotel Riva Del Garda
Best Western Hotel Europa
Best Western Riva Del Garda
Riva Del Garda Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing