We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2017

This hotel is superbly located in the heart of Riva, a perfect base for exploring. Riva del Garda is a beautiful, quaint little town with a lovely selection of shops, bars, restaurant but this is a review of the hotel so....
Good points; definitely location, great bar just outside to the left where mojitos were only €5 and we were brought lovely nibbles. Staff very helpful, rooms very clean and ours very spacious with 2 good sized bathrooms, albeit at the back of the hotel and traffic noise at night. The size made up for it, I think it was a family room. Fridge, hairdryers, safe etc. and plenty of wardrobe space but no tea and coffee making facilities but that's a continent thing. Car park at back of hotel which has to be booked I believe. Did not have a lake view room but we were sailing all day so didn't really need it!
Lovely breakfast and breakfast terrace, great fresh juicers you could use and boiled eggs you could do yourself. Great selection of just about everything!
Not so good points; Pool tiny, about 2 people max, has a tidal flow system where you press a button and swim against the flow, ok but deceptively photographed on the website. Sunbathing terrace looked nice but didn't get a chance to use it. No pool towels I took mine from the room. On that note, the towels were rather skinny and worn out, I love a good hotel towel but these were not.
No air con and it was hot even in May, so if we came back to Garda which we will, we'd definitely stay somewhere with aircon. That said we had an absolutely fab stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MidgetGemT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardahotels, Direttore at Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear MidgetGemT, thank you for your review!
Let us clarify some points you mentioned:
1. yes, it is better to book the car parking in advance: if you book it directly with us (by phone, by mail or on our website) it costs €8/night.
2. the hotel has an air conditioning system, but due to a city law it can be turn on from June till September. So, if you plan to come back in Riva, remeber it:)
3. you can ask for pool towels at the reception: sorry if we were not clear about that.
Best regards from Riva del Garda, the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017

Stayed here as part of a tour.
Lovely location-dining room overlooking the lake.Bars & cafes nearby.
Nice walk along the lakeside to next town.
Hotel was spotlessly clean & staff very welcoming.
Half board-food was excellent. Breakfast self serve-as much as you want & good variety. Fresh fruit, meats, bread, cheese plus hot choice-scrambled eggs etc.
Coffee was good-tea not so good!
Evening meal 4 courses-choice of 3 options for starter & mains.
Room was small but adequate-bit warm as air con is not switched on until June-regardless of the weather! But fan offered by Reception.
No tea/coffee making in room-remember travel kettle & cups!
Mini fridge in room very useful.
Pool disappointing-more a plunge pool-very small.
Otherwise a very good choice.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the bay would be nice-ours overlooked a small courtyard which was also fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank T.Fog.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We went on a trip with Riviera Travel. I recommend this hotel the food was excellent the staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. We paid extra for a lake view which was well worth the money. A lovely week in a lovely place. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you Bev and Caroline from Riviera travel a great week.

Room Tip: Lake View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardahotels, Direttore at Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Angie H, thank you for your comment! We will share it with our chef Valerio and all the staff: we are really proud of our team and we are glad you appreciated their courtesy. We hope to host you in the future! Kind regards, the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with amazing breakfast buffet. The housekeeping is first class and reception staff very friendly and efficient. The free bicycles were in perfect condition. We had a lakeside room which was nice as it had dual aspect windows keeping it cool. Friends faced the other way complained their rooms although nice were hot and didn't seem to have air conditioning. Car park was secure - other than wishing it had had tea and coffee making facilities we could not fault it and would return again if in Riva.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Coogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardahotels, Direttore at Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Coogie, thank you for your review. We are glad you liked your stay and appreciated our staff: we are really proud of them and their hard work! Speaking about the air-conditioning system, the hotel has it, but due to city laws it cannot be turn on before the 1st of June. All the best from Riva del Garda, the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Visited this hotel for a week on a package tour with Riviera Travel. Having stayed in Riva Del Garda before I requested and paid extra for a lakeside view. The room was clean with bath shower and bidet. There was a good sized (free) safe in the room, there was a fridge included, along with bathrobes and slippers. Take a travel kettle with you as it is great to watch the world go by from the room. WiFi was fantastic, we took the amazon firestick and it worked fine though we only watched a couple of things on it. Breakfast was extensive with lots of choice. Dinner was ordered in the morning and had a choice of 3 starters and mains and was of a high standard. Wine list had good choice and was reasonably priced. Staff are really friendly and approachable. The room was cleaned to a excellent standard daily. Our room 304 had one of the best scenic views I have ever had from a hotel. It is at the end of a corridor with no one passing by at silly times. Well worth the extra.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank Flisscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardahotels, Direttore at Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Flisscat, thank you for your comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here in Riva at Hotel Europa! As you said, the superior rooms with the view on the lake are perfect to admire the wonderful panorama. We hope to host you again in the future. Greetings from all the staff, the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#16 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
554 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellnes...
#12 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
413 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
654 reviews
1.1 km away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
906 reviews
1.2 km away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama

Address: Piazza Catena,13, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Europa)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#19 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#26 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: €95 - €235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel set in the historical town center facing the port; meeting facilities, rooms and terrace restaurant with views of the lake, sky-pool turkish bath and solarium terrace with view of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Europa Hotel Riva Del Garda
Best Western Hotel Europa
Best Western Riva Del Garda
Riva Del Garda Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing