We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agoda.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
84
84
20
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
84
20
14
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The hotel is great, with great and lovely staff. I've been there a lot of days, and i had a lovely time. Rooms are extremely clean and they clean them every morning. The Italian cuisine is unbelievable, it's cooked from the mother of the owner and they cook with love. The best restaurant in Rio Marina with the best people. If you have a pet, they allow you to bring it with you, they have a yard with sofas and tents, and also an other yard for sunbathing. A huge parking for cars is available, and also the location is good because the beach is close and also Rio marina too. Moreover, the hotel has rooms on the third floor that are more economical and you use one toilet, but everything is clean, and the laundry is available... You will not regret.

With Love, Evi Zekai

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank evizekai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Let me start off with the good things: the room was clean. The personnel was friendly and breakfast was fine. We really do mean this! Now to the negative side: this room we were in (T7) will never, ever, not in any world, be worth 130 euro per night. Here is why:

1) you will hear every single noise from any other room anywhere down the hall, including the slapping of any door.
2) You have one window in the room, which looks out on a wall.
3) The bathroom is so small, that no matter what you do when you need to use the toilet, your feet will be in the shower.
4) the rooms smells like mold.

Sorry to say it, since the people were friendly, but charging 130 euro for this room should not be allowed. If you have rooms like this, fine. But adapt the price to the state, location and quality of the room. Even if it is August on Elba.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marius H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

If you plan to visit the Elba island, this place is a wonderful hub.
We really enjoyed it. Comfortable, very clean hotel with everything you need for self-relaxation. The friendly, hospitable hosts Thank you very much!!!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liviu_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I had room 101, a nicely decorated large room with a rather large bathroom as well. Room and bathroom very clean. No TV, but I do not care. The hotel is a little bit off the town of Rio Marina, I guess it is difficult to move around without a car.

Room tip: From the hotel you'd better have a car for moving around.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Barbara and her staff were very hospitable. Clean and breakfast and the fish dinner was good. Very tranquil and I had my own terrace which was great. Two things make me rate this less than Excellent: 1. although the website says there is air conditioning, make sure you ask for it. Not all rooms have it, nor the hair dryer, although I think if you asked Barbara would get you one. 2. This is NOT walking distance from Rio Marina. I didn't have a car, and this was a very difficult place to stay if you want to have some night life or do not have a car. The walk to the hotel from Rio Marina town is about 1.5 miles which is doable except that it is down a two lane highway with few lights and no shoulder = very dangerous. And the buses, although they pick up/drop off outside of the hotel, stop running before 9 and do not run extremely frequently.

Room tip: Be sure to ask for a room with Air conditioning if you want one.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelthewld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews