We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
6
3
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2009

The hotel is something very special, the grounds, the terraces, the private rooms, and the public spaces must be experienced. The help was great and the new small restaurant was terrific. The waiters were friendly and exited about serving us. Definately for the Andrews Harper crowd. The other reviewers with negative reviews should go to some place like Disney World to avoid authentic experiences.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leasuretraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

We adored this Borgo and will be back. Can't believe the negative emails. All I can say is dont stay here if you like glossy, cold business hotels with no character!

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaSurreyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2006

Each time we return to the Borgo Paraelios (third visit), we discover some new detail about this enchanting accommodation. The service and hospitality are always sublime. An example? Our room was carefully prepared for the evening even though we went to dinner late, at 9:30 (you certainly cannot say the same for most five-star hotels). What impresses us most is the labyrinth of sitting rooms, library, billiard room, chock full of precious antiques, allowing the guest a wide choice of corners in which to relax after a round of golf, swim, or massage. We also highly enjoy the genuine country cuisine, well-presented and as refined as the general ambience of this welcoming home.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gardena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2006

After a very busy business trip in Florence and Milan, we chose to "wind-down" for a few days prior to returning to the States. The borgo was a perfect choice. Though it is certainly located in the 'country", if a relaxing few days is what you're after, this is a great place to do it. Room was charming, the weather was great for lounging by the pool, and the food was quite good. There are lots of activities if you so choose (golf, bocce, etc), but leaving the pool was not an option for us! I enjoyed my stay so much that I am looking forward to another visit in early Fall.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollymail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2006

What an absolute gem of a find is the Borgo Paraelios located just 40 minutes from the heart of Rome, but so remote from its hustle and bustle. My husband and I stayed there for our anniversary and enjoyed every minute of it. It is elegant in its decor and refined in its service and we were made to feel very comfortable and at home in this very luxurious setting.

The highlight for us was the outdoor swimming pool (they also have an indoor one) and its surroundings. A spectacular pool itself in a lush and peaceful setting with dressing room accommodations was where we wanted to spend all our time. The outdoor seating areas are beautiful spots for an afternoon session of reading or a before dinner drink. They also have a beautiful golf course. As it was August, we wanted to spend our time enjoying the scenery, lush gardens, and all things exterior, but the very grand yet cozy interior rooms are a very romantic setting for a getaway weekend in the fall and winter months as well.
We also very much enjoyed our private terrace where we had breakfast every morning.

The staff was bi-lingual and very professional, but very willing to answer all questions especially about day trips in the immediate area - a beautiful and lesser known part of Italy worth exploring.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rabnnif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews