We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Biking Vacation”
Review of Hotel Dory

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Dory
Ranked #10 of 290 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Biking Vacation”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

What a fabulous vacation - riding in the day and "carbo loading" with delicious italian food (and wine)served family style each night. The owner, Stefano, seemed to go out of his way to keep the English speaking guests happy. We were in the new building and the rooms were exceptionally modern and clean. For couples where one is an avid biker and the other would choose to stay at the hotel or explore walking along the beach on the Adriatic, there is still lots to do. I'm looking forward to heading back next year - tying in the biking trip at the Hotel Dory with a visit to Venice.

George - Minnesota USA

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,176
    356
    60
    21
    14
See reviews for
700
383
64
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed at D-Place and we loved. Everything was perfect! Since the reception until the check-out all was fantastic. Great room, lovely staff (very friendly), very good conditions for anyone to stay. Thanks a lot for that magnificent time! Luis & Xana, Portugal

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This was our third visit and we stayed in the New Suites which provided plenty of room for a family of five. The Weather was the warmest we have experienced in October and we were able to enjoy the weekly BBQ outdoors this year. The cycling groups were well organised and the new bikiness group allowed further choice of speed. The staff helped find a tennis coach for the kids once again at the nearby tennis centre. We always have an enjoyable stay and the all inclusive deal provides excellent value.

Room Tip: We like the ice cream and crepes at Cafe Adler
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyboyaberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Our group of friends stayed at the hotel in late September and had a wonderful time. Each day route distance and elevations are posted and individuals self select the cycling group that corresponds to their desires and capabilities. There are groups for everyone, although it is dominately a serious cycling venue of 65 to 110K per day with lots of climbing. Meals are cafeteria style and the food is plentiful and adequate. The hotel lobbby with its adjoining outdoor seating is a pleasant place to relax. The hotel is minutes away from the beach and great shopping. The cycling takes you through magnificent country roads and scenic hillsides above the Adriatic. There is lunch at the owner's country house and wine tasting to end the week. The week we were there boasted the most number of cyclists ever. Therefore the groups sizes were in my opinion too large to be fun and safe and our pre-ordered bikes were not available. Needless to say the good value for money makes it an increasingly popular place-- I hope not to the point of reduced attention to service and quality.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back were less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bailieCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2011

A friend and I stayed at the hotel from 5th -9th Oct 2011. We had a party of 21 staying at the belvedere, so first day we rode with them.However my friend crashed on the first ride, when we returned to the hotel, Fredrica took care of everything arranging transport to the hospital and organising a taxi for our return.I cannot praise her enough (and she is beautiful) the rest of the stay all the staff were concerned and sympathetic. Stefano the owner greeted us at dinner, I thought that was a great touch.last couple of times to Italy, I have stayed at the Belvedere, that won't be the case in the future. Thanks again to all at the Dory, Cioa

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 290 in Riccione
2,026 reviews
0.4 km away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#13 of 290 in Riccione
1,887 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Love Boat
Hotel Love Boat
#5 of 290 in Riccione
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#15 of 290 in Riccione
1,222 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Polo
Hotel Polo
#12 of 290 in Riccione
498 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Lungomare
Hotel Lungomare
#46 of 290 in Riccione
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dory

Property: Hotel Dory
Address: Viale Giacomo Puccini 4, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Riccione
#4 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
#4 Spa Hotel in Riccione
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Riccione
#14 Family Hotel in Riccione
#14 Business Hotel in Riccione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dory 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 50 years our main objective has been to make every guest feel right at home, surrounding them with warmth and all modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Dory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dory Hotel Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing