We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
137
312
128
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
312
128
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast room was clean scalding hot plenty of free parking minute drive business trip very helpful staff city centre pasta shower fence tidy garage reggio
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Nice clean hotel, what you would expect from a holiday inn. Lots of parking. Breakfast was well stocked and fresh.
Only issue was the shower, trying to maintain a steady temperature was impossible the water varied rapidly between freezing cold and scalding hot.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CheekyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hello CheekyDublin,

My name is Anthony and I thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very please to see your comments regarding the highlights of your stay, specially the breakfast items we serve and the cleanliness of our property. On the other hand, I am sorry for the inconvenience you had with your shower heater. I assure you that this is not the normal case and I will have our engineering team to check on this.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights in march.Location is in the middle of nowhere and nothing much around it. It was ideal for us as we were attending a family function and this was the closest hotel.the room was clean and tidy,what you would expect from a holiday inn express.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 113shahidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Shahid M,

thanks for your review.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our rooms.

We hope to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Stayed one night here and visited the city and surroundings. Easy to find with enough space to park your car. City centre is a 5 minute drive away. Staff at the hotel was very helpful in giving us suggestions and directions for restaurants in the city.
Rooms are good and comfortable. Breakfast has enough choice and is nicely located. All in all a nice and comfortable hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquesRavoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Valentina - Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear JacquesRavoo,
Thank you for the nice review and lovely feedback! We are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our hotel, with friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good connections. Our best regards
Valentina - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Pro's
Lovely welcoming staff
Rooms well presented and clean
Good facilities within the room
24 hour bar
Reasonable rates
Parking available

Con's
Breakfast area a bit soulless

For the price you cannot fault the place

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DamianLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Valentina - Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Damian,
thank you for your good review related to your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia. We are happy to read that the comfort of our rooms, the services we offer and the courtesy of our staff let you feel fully satisfied about your stay. We thank you again for the time you spend to leave a comment and we hope to welcome you soon in the future. Kind regards
Valentina - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

4th time of staying and the hotel is fine, good WIFI, friendly staff. Hotel is starting to look a little tired for a HIE.
The worst and biggest gripe I had was the lack of air cond! Be warned if your there in May you will NOT be able to have air conditioning in your room, they will not put it on in the hotel. The day we arrived it was 28c and was very hot and humid in the night, had a dreadful sleep, opening the window did not solve the heat issue.
Every basic hotel I've stayed in gives air cond options and I find it disgraceful that this hotel is let down by a lack of whay I believe to be a basic essential in an HIE chain hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidb0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear davidb0x,

we thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia for your stay in the area.
We are glad to see that you appreciate our wifi free of charge and the kindness of our staff.
We are sorry to read your concerns about the air conditioning. As mentioned when you were in hotel, we need the Municipality to approve the air conditioning / heating start up as the Town is quite concerned with Green Engage and Environment. As the exceptional temperatures of 2 weeks ago were not forecasted, it took a few days to get the approval.
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia again in the future.

Kind regards
Francesca Tamani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews