We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We stayed with Matteo and Serena for 5 nights in Oct. 2016 and we were very happy with our choice. We had dinner with them for 3 nights and it was excellent. They make most of the food from their own garden or from hunting in the mountain. Their place is very clean. Thank you to Nazareno and Rosa Maria , Matteo's parents as well !

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We just stayed a week with Matteo and family. Beautiful room with views over the valley. Food is, as the other reviews say, excellent, and evening meals taken around a big table with the family and other house guests are just a delight. Convenient for Tuscany and Florence (but you need your own transport).

We even had a cookery lesson! My only reservation about recommending Il Maravigio is that they will be too busy to take us next time.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Please do yourself a favor and visit this place! We stayed 6 nights and HATED to leave it then! Matteo is your host and he is a chef of the utmost quality using the best possible ingredients, many of which he grows right there on the property! Organic! Even the yogurt is made in house! This is Tuscany at it's absolute finest! The wine is the best we had ANYWHERE! They even pick you up and return you to the train station! The family is beautiful and wonderfully helpful, giving, generous, kind and fun! The views are wonderful! You will not find a better B & B anywhere on the planet!

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong in this B & B!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pachamama83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

This b&b is really incredible confortable and a wonderful stay thanks to a friendly owner who is a perfect cook by the way. I really recommend to stay there if you don't have a problem in sharing a nice and clean bathroom. The view out of the room is spectacular! TOP RATING!

Room Tip: upper rooms have the best views taking into account that the bathroom in on the first floor
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ferdsfhjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

The location is amazing: the tuscany hills, between Florence and Arezzo, and a great great view on the Val d'Arno.
The B&B is a nice country building, the rooms are clean and warm, the price good.
The owner is the best part, excellent cook, you can enjoy great breakfast or dinner and he can give you a lot of advises: things to do, places to visit, ecc..
And good home-made product and vegetables!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DaniTizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews