We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Experience and Amazing Wine!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agriturismo Savernano
Ranked #2 of 15 Reggello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My husband and I were referred to David's property for a trip in September of 2007. We had the best experience possible. The location was decent for taking day trips. We were really excited to return to the property for dinner -- the food was great, David was a marvelous host and the wine was the best! We have since referred friends who have stayed there and agreed -- especially about the wine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2012

My husband, father and mother-in-law, and I stayed at Agriturismo Savernano for 6 nights in September 2012 and thought we had died and gone to heaven!! This is a truly beautiful place, from the house, the gardens, and the pool. You are sitting on top of a mountain and have a view of the beautiful vineyards and the valley below. Then turn another way and there are even taller mountains behind you. It was gorgeous! As others have indicated, the road up is steep with very tight curves, but worth the drive once you are there. We found ourselves coming back each afternoon, after a day of sightseeing, to catch some sun, take a swim, or relax and read a book by the pool. All four of us agreed that we would love to come back and stay again and would definitely recommend it to our friends.

Breakfast on the patio in the morning was a feast, but dinner in the evening was unbelievable. David's wife is an amazing cook and we never had the same meal twice in the 6 days we were there. Why go out for dinner, when you can have a gourmet dinner with dessert, drink as much as you want, and not have to drive! My only suggestion is to make sure you bring some mosquito repellant as there were a few of us who attracted those hungry pesky bugs. Savernano is classic Tuscany, and David and his family are fantastic hosts.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathiRicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

on July 2012 we spent 4 nights in Saverano Agriturismo . we had the best experience: the atmosphere, the food, the view, the location, the rooms, but above all was the hospitality of david and his family - the good advices we got of many subjects of how to travel in toscuny. all of these made our vacation a dream. we certainly will recomend this place to our friens and surely meet again.
Eran Levi and family, ISRAEL

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eran l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at Agriturismo Savernano for 5 nights in September and can't wait to return some day!
If you want a truly, authentic Tuscan experience then you must stay here! David and his family make you feel at home the minute you arrive. The house has been completely restored. The guest rooms are large and beautifully decorated. And did I mention the view?? You won't believe what you're seeing, mountains and vineyards everywhere!
You can have your breakfast on the porch and soak up the scenery as you partake in a fantastic buffet . A large pool awaits you when you return from an exhausting day sightseeing. And last but not least, this is a farm so they do have farm animals! Exotic birds are housed in various cages, a donkey and horse graze on the hay, and sheep are found on the hillside. All in all this an experience we will never forget!

Room Tip: Every room in the house is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgrieves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights in Sept 2012. We were traveling through Italy for almost a month, and this is the best place we stayed. The room was huge, the grounds are immaculate, and the service is above and beyond. David and his family run this amazing place. We met the whole family, who are friendly and always ready to help with whatever they can.

They offer a full breakfast everyday, and if you book that morning a supper at a minimal charge. We thought we would eat there one night, then try other places. Well David's wife is an amazing cook, and we ate there every night, except the Thursday, which is the only night they take off from serving others.

The views are spectacular, and every morning we would sit on the terrace, and plan our day. David was always around to give any suggestions and help plan. I cannot say enough about this place. I would recommend it to anyone. You must have a car to get there, or it would be more difficult, but we found the driving in Tuscany easy.

Florence is only 40 min away, and you can catch a train nearby, if you don't want to drive in the city. Which is what I would recommend. Driving in the cities is much more difficult. We drove to a few of the small towns around the countryside, and we did get lost. As I said to my husband, who was getting stressed about being lost in the country, the views are amazing, and what better place to get lost in. We loved every moment of our time in Tuscany, and this beautiful Agriturismo. The only suggestion I would give anyone, is to try and arrive in the daylight for the first visit. The road up to the place is steep, and very curvy, and would be better to do the first time in the daylight hours.

I have read a couple of reviews that talked about the drive to the hotel being very stressful. I am probably the worst backseat driver ever, and a very nervous passenger. If I can handle it, anyone can.

Room Tip: Our room was number 7, which is on the back of the hotel. It was quiet, and the views out the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reggello
0.7 km away
Villa Rigacci
Villa Rigacci
#1 of 12 in Reggello
363 reviews
3.8 km away
La Terrazza Di Reggello
La Terrazza Di Reggello
#1 of 15 in Reggello
203 reviews
11.2 km away
Azienda Agricola Pasquini - Agriturismo Luce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.5 km away
Agriturismo Montalbino
Agriturismo Montalbino
#2 of 34 in Montespertoli
221 reviews
21.5 km away
Agriturismo Podere il Poggiolo
5.8 km away
Tenuta di Rota
Tenuta di Rota
#1 of 1 in Ruota
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Savernano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Savernano

Address: Loc. Savernano, 50066, Reggello, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Reggello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Reggello
Price Range: €97 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Agriturismo Savernano 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our farm holiday real estate (Agriturismo) is located at the center of the triangle between three of the most beautiful art-cities of Tuscany: Florence, Arezzo and Siena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Savernano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Savernano Hotel Reggello
Agriturismo Savernano Reggello, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing