We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agriturismo Savernano
Ranked #2 of 15 Reggello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I was charmed the moment I saw the pictures of this beautiful B&B. Even more so once we got there. It lived up to all our expectation. We stayed for three nights in October and deeply regret not being able to spend more time here. Wonderful location in the hills with stunning views of Tuscan countryside near the sights of Siena and Florence, amongst others. Warm weather, very good wine at a reasonable price, spacious and clean rooms, excellent service. David and Eva, complimenti per tutto!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo Savernano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2012

Our stay at this charming B&B was the highlight of our trip. We stayed for three nights in August and deeply regret not being able to spend more time here. An absolutely stunning location that sits high in the hills and has a beautiful view. The rooms themselves are spacious and very well maintained and clean.

We rented a car to get around and made sure to always be back for dinner. You will not have a better meal elsewhere so don't deprive yourself of the wonderful and VERY reasonable priced dinner option. Make sure you take advantage of their house wine as well. Again, very reasonable priced and we enjoyed many bottles on our trip.

We are already trying to plan our next trip to this wonderful place. The hosts are so gracious and kind and make you feel right at home. The pool is great as well - enjoyed by many of the guests but there is a lot of room as it is quite large.

I wanted a true "Tuscan" experience and this surpassed our expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed at this agriturismo hotel for 4 days in September 2012 and it was an excellent visit. The swimming pool is very sizeable and there is an abundance of sun loungers to use; the wine can be purchased at a reasonable rate and is of excellent quality to consume by the pool or during dinner. There are fantastic views of the Tuscan countryside in all directions from the propoerty. The staff are very hospitable and I would thoroughly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Lived up to all expectations. Good food and wine all at a very reasonable price compared to restaurant prices. A wonderfull position in the hills surrounded by vinyards. Very laid back and a good pool (although too cold for me in September!) near the sights of Sienna, Florence, San Gimignano amongst others. i would not hesitate in recommending this Agriturismo.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This was our second visit to San Savernano - the first was five years ago and we have always wanted to return to this special place. We have stayed in several agriturismos in Italy and the San Savernano is one of the most charming, both for the beauty and comfort of the property and the hospitality of the owners. This time we stayed in a double room upstairs from the reception. The views from our window were breathtaking, as were the views from the terrace where breakfast and dinner were served. Bedrooms and bathrooms at the San Savernano are spacious and beautifully decorated - I especially like the big white porcelain sinks and the colored tiles. Towels for the pool were provided as well as American style bath towels.

We took a day trip to Siena, and David told us the best way to go and furnished us with an excellent map of the area. We reserved dinner at the agriturismo both nights of our stay, and there is no great pleasure than enjoying Eva's delicous dinners and David's wine while watching the sun go down. It's also fun to walk around and look at the animals and we enjoyed meeting the tiny dog Trilli - the newest addition to the family.

We definitely hope to be able to return again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palatino82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reggello
0.7 km away
Villa Rigacci
Villa Rigacci
#1 of 12 in Reggello
355 reviews
6.6 km away
Fattoria degli Usignoli
Fattoria degli Usignoli
#1 of 1 in San Donato Fronzano
330 reviews
21.9 km away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
549 reviews
1.7 km away
Villa Il Crocicchio
Villa Il Crocicchio
#1 of 31 in Reggello
214 reviews
3.8 km away
La Terrazza Di Reggello
La Terrazza Di Reggello
#1 of 15 in Reggello
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Savernano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Savernano

Address: Loc. Savernano, 50066, Reggello, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Reggello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Reggello
Price Range: €91 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Agriturismo Savernano 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our farm holiday real estate (Agriturismo) is located at the center of the triangle between three of the most beautiful art-cities of Tuscany: Florence, Arezzo and Siena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Savernano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Savernano Hotel Reggello
Agriturismo Savernano Reggello, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing