We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Savernano
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fattoria degli Usignoli(San Donato Fronzano)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Cares(Reggello)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Piana(Reggello)
US$156
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pietra Piana Restaurant B&B(Reggello)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Rigacci(Reggello)
US$197
US$192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Italia(Reggello)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Poggio(Reggello)(Great Value!)
US$64
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa il Cedro(Reggello)
US$340
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
471
27
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
27
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggsfood and winethe ownerpastafarm animalswhole familyolive grovestuscan hillshome cookedfigline valdarnoeach eveningbeautiful propertyour honeymoonevery directionout of this worldcome homestayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Our stay at this charming B&B was the highlight of our trip. We stayed for three nights in August and deeply regret not being able to spend more time here. An absolutely stunning location that sits high in the hills and has a beautiful view. The rooms themselves are spacious and very well maintained and clean.

We rented a car to get around and made sure to always be back for dinner. You will not have a better meal elsewhere so don't deprive yourself of the wonderful and VERY reasonable priced dinner option. Make sure you take advantage of their house wine as well. Again, very reasonable priced and we enjoyed many bottles on our trip.

We are already trying to plan our next trip to this wonderful place. The hosts are so gracious and kind and make you feel right at home. The pool is great as well - enjoyed by many of the guests but there is a lot of room as it is quite large.

I wanted a true "Tuscan" experience and this surpassed our expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed at this agriturismo hotel for 4 days in September 2012 and it was an excellent visit. The swimming pool is very sizeable and there is an abundance of sun loungers to use; the wine can be purchased at a reasonable rate and is of excellent quality to consume by the pool or during dinner. There are fantastic views of the Tuscan countryside in all directions from the propoerty. The staff are very hospitable and I would thoroughly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Lived up to all expectations. Good food and wine all at a very reasonable price compared to restaurant prices. A wonderfull position in the hills surrounded by vinyards. Very laid back and a good pool (although too cold for me in September!) near the sights of Sienna, Florence, San Gimignano amongst others. i would not hesitate in recommending this Agriturismo.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This was our second visit to San Savernano - the first was five years ago and we have always wanted to return to this special place. We have stayed in several agriturismos in Italy and the San Savernano is one of the most charming, both for the beauty and comfort of the property and the hospitality of the owners. This time we stayed in a double room upstairs from the reception. The views from our window were breathtaking, as were the views from the terrace where breakfast and dinner were served. Bedrooms and bathrooms at the San Savernano are spacious and beautifully decorated - I especially like the big white porcelain sinks and the colored tiles. Towels for the pool were provided as well as American style bath towels.

We took a day trip to Siena, and David told us the best way to go and furnished us with an excellent map of the area. We reserved dinner at the agriturismo both nights of our stay, and there is no great pleasure than enjoying Eva's delicous dinners and David's wine while watching the sun go down. It's also fun to walk around and look at the animals and we enjoyed meeting the tiny dog Trilli - the newest addition to the family.

We definitely hope to be able to return again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palatino82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We have stayed here previously and had such a great time that my colleagues have visited, then my sister with her husband and now we are back with my parents! We are currently visiting now! The owners are warm and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are simple but well designed and extremely functional and in theme with the original building which I like. The owner is David accommodating and warm, he has a lovely family (his young son checked us in in a very professional manner), the farm is picturesque, the coffee is great, the tiramisu out of this world, the home coked dinner lovely (and very reasonably priced), their own wine is lovely and their little dog Trili is very cute! If you dont stay here then you will miss out. We will be back again next year without fail unless our friends and family have booked all the room!

Room Tip: all rooms are good in my opinion, although I do like the duplex ones as I get up much earlier then my wife and have a tendancy to work even on holidays!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harpsuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews