We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
490
128
31
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
128
31
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews former convent amalfi coast a family run hotel our honeymoon breathtaking views hotel restaurant wonderful hotel main piazza beautiful town a wonderful stay pasta croissants leonardo antonio brothers terrace sea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just had an amazing week here at hotel Parsifal.

The view as you walk through the entrance is simply breathtaking. Antonio and his family are so welcoming and helpful, nothing is too much trouble.
Breakfast is good, and the restaurant is brilliant. We had dinner her two nights of our stay - high quality food, great view and excellent service.

The hotel is has a lovely relaxed feel to it which is hard to replicate. The rooms are simple, but clean which for us is the main thing! We had a sea view room which was gorgeous, but the rooms opening onto the court yard would be lovely too. There are so many swanky hotels in Ravello but this has a view to rival any of them with an elegance and service to match.

Thank you for a great stay!

Clementine and James

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank clemmyb380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

This was our 16th annual visit to Hotel Parsifal, which we call ' Our Italian home ' and once again Antonio, Leonardo, Raffele and Luciano made sure that we had a memorable return visit.
Every time we return we see many people like us, who have been to the Hotel Parsifal on many occasions. This is because everyone there makes you feel special in a very relaxed and welcoming environment.
The food is always a good quality, varied Italian style menu which would cater for all tastes.
We are already making plans to return next year for our 17th stay which will be for a much longer period.

Room Tip: Best rooms overlook the coast but are slightly more expensive.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Parsifal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Perfect hotel with perfect hospitality. Hotel Persifel is one of the hidden gems within Ravello. Definately spend time in Ravello and this should be your hotel of choice. Dont worry about reading any more reviews, i promise you wont be dissapointed with Hotel Parsifel. The experience of staying at this hotel is like no other.

The hotel is a family run business with hospitality that is served with genuine care and kindness. The location is perfect, its walking distance from main centre. The views from the hotel are unbelievable, especially when you want to unwind after a busy day touring the coast- The garden in the courtyard is visually stunning and a lovely place to unwind. Its the ideal Boutique hotel.

The restaurant was amazing, and definately have a dessert. We had the lemon cake and it was to die for. We had never been to Amalifi Coast before and Antonio helped plan our itinerary. All of his suggestions were spont on and we have created some wonderful memories. #trustAntonio

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We were not staying at the Parsifal, but the next time we go to Italy we will certainly book this hotel.
The views from the terrace are absolutely beautiful and worth visiting just to sit, have a few drinks and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. We ended up going there most evenings for a few hours. We enjoyed two evening meals there, which were by far the best meals we had in Ravello. Speaking to some guests staying at the hotel they said it was a lovely place to stay and they have returned to stay at the Parsifal many times.
The owner Antonio & his brothers do an amazing job, we were made feel welcome and their customer service is first class. I would highly recommend Hotel Parsifal.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Madre0357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

The view from this hotel are unbelievable... but more important, Tony was an incredible host. He went out of his way to answer every question and guide us to the right places at the right times. His tips made our trip just perfect. By the time we left, we felt part of his family and know we will come back again. The food was great and the room clean and conformable. Can't think of anything to say other than it was a magical three days and Tony did everything he could to be of service.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews