We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing experience”

Villa San Michele Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 43 Restaurants in Ravello
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The restaurant at this hotel was recommended by our B&B who kindly drove us down & we were advised that the restaurant would provide transport to take us back up hill after dinner. The pasta entree was good & tasty but the main course of fish consisted on one small fillet with a side plate of zucchini. There was desert but was so memorable, we cannot recall.
The problem came when we finished the meal & then had to wait nearly an hour for a less than 5 minute lift back to our B&B. Had we known, we would have booked a cab or not bothered going at all.
Not a good experience.

Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Luckily we stayed at Villa San Michele, so we had a privilege to enjoy the exceptionally delicious cuisine of this restaurant every day. Yet, we also went out quite a lot, so we were able to compare... Well, the food here is definitely the best we have tried during our visit of the Amalfi coast. The value for money is unmatched, considering the atmosphere, the friendly service, location and view. Definitely highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank amk2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Great dining experience, high quality food and great service, I'd definately recommend. Wine pairing and food introductions were the highlights

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Four us stayed at this delightful family run hotel last week, just for three nights. We wished we had booked a week. It is very well run but retains the atmosphere of a charming family establishment with an excellent restaurant. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the views are magnificent. I cannot fault it and look forward to returning. Falling asleep to the sound of waves was wonderful.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank wsargent2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Restaurant is accessible by bus. Beautiful views of Mediterranean Sea. Good food and service. It is mainly a dining place for those staying at the villa, but open to outsiders too.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa San Michele Restaurant also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Villa San Michele Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing